Customer Discussions > Video Games forum

So whats your history with gaming?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 89 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Mar 1, 2013 8:04:32 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Mar 1, 2013 8:12:37 AM PST
MwtMy first console I can remember in the house was the Sega Genesis. I couldn't even stand then but the first console I started playing was the N64(which was my older bothers console). I played all the great games like Mario 64,LOZ:OOT,golden eye but the best games I remember were Rush 2044,Road rash,Glover,Gex, Fighting Force 64 and Mario party 2. After that I got my very own console. My parents got me a dreamcast and I loved that console. Sonic adventure, Powerstone,House of the dead and even seaman. We all know how the dreamcast ended up so I got a ps2. My very first game was oni a game made by bungie. I'm about 10 at the time and me and my friend spent 4 hours trying to find where the hell L3 was.About a year later my ps2 stopped reading disks so I bought a xbox. Got a copy of halo 2,Def jam Fight for NY and fable and I've been hooked ever since.

Now I'm 19 and find most of the VGF older which I think is awesome. And I know some of you don't agree with my opinions but I do enjoy having a place just to talk games.

Posted on Mar 1, 2013 8:11:12 AM PST
Knowing that you are 19 makes a lot of sense, and I mean no disrespect with that.

My first console was an Atari 2600 that my parents bought in '81 I think when I was 4. Loved it from the first time I booted up Combat. Then I was a Nintendo guy all the way through the next 2 gens. I missed the bulk of the PS1 and PS2 eras due to partying and bars and stuff. Then in 2008 I got me an xbox 360 (because it was WAY cheaper than the PS3 at the time), played Bioshock and I was back into that gaming saddle again.

Posted on Mar 1, 2013 8:12:53 AM PST