Customer Discussions > Video Games forum

Starhawk is Actually pretty fun

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-15 of 15 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Dec 3, 2012 7:42:44 AM PST
I started playing it got the single player for "free" with PS+ and I am actually enjoying the game there was potential there but seems like the should have focused on single player IMO.

To me people have certain MP games at this point in a console gen that they invested in and are not going to try and learn a whole new system and this one seemed really involved and didnt think it would foster much of a community that is why I didnt get this game.

Sony needs to focus on a few high quality exclusives per year and build up hype for the games next gen. They release too many exclusives that get lost in the shuffle, of good to decent games that have no advertising.

Posted on Dec 3, 2012 7:44:54 AM PST
Kin-foot says:
It has 100% more single player than Warhawk. Starhawk is a MP game with a single player tacked on. Not the other way around.

Posted on Dec 3, 2012 8:15:15 AM PST
I know I guess my point was a MP focused game with no hype is dead in the water because there will be no community and people will move to the games that their friends are playing. So they should have just taken the pretty cool game elements of Starhawk and made a really good single player game.

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 3, 2012 8:18:28 AM PST
FOGE says:
That would be like saying Call of Duty should be single player only. This is a MP title first and foremost.

Posted on Dec 3, 2012 9:10:20 AM PST
WeScYdE says:
I also enjoyed the SP, but warhawk was awesome MP. It just took a lifetime to rank up and if you could not learn to fly you were shafted IMO. at least with starhawk those mechs turned into ships

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 3, 2012 10:02:55 AM PST
RdRunner71 says:
Is anyone playing Starhawk MP? It's so cheap now and seems like it could be fun, if it's not just totally empty...