Customer Discussions > Xbox 360 forum

Is Call of Duty Black Ops appropriate for an 11 year old.

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 148 posts in this discussion
Posted on Jun 30, 2014 4:59:11 PM PDT
Zeus Carver says:
The earlier Call of Duty games were rated T for Teen. Also I'm replying to a 4 year old thread. Enjoy your Xbox gaming kids!

Posted on Jun 30, 2014 4:54:45 PM PDT
Goku says:
Yep it's perfect for all ages i've been playing call of duty and mortal kombat and GTA since I was 4 years old and I turned out great.

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 30, 2014 2:52:43 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Jun 30, 2014 3:17:19 PM PDT
Tyme Shelton says:
Strong language is offline. Yes some people do swear online but they can be muted if you're worried about that. Call of Duty isn't that bad of a game, you can turn off the graphic content if you want so you really don't have anything to worry about. $60 is what all new games cost so don't worry about that, when the next one comes out the price should go down by at least 45%. It's a great game. I'd say start a 12 year old off with some T shooters, and if they do fine with those then let them play CoD and Battlefield. If you're that worried about blood make sure he doesnt cut himself and know what he is made of.

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 1, 2014 5:02:36 PM PST
J.B. Taylor says:
It's rated M for Mature for a reason. It's bad. It has cursing, blood, gore, gratuitous violence etc. etc. No kid should play this game.

Posted on Mar 1, 2014 10:37:52 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Mar 1, 2014 10:38:46 AM PST