Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unique and Beautiful Music!, July 23, 2010
By 
This review is from: (a)fternoon (MP3 Music)
Mae has always been unique, but they have finally perfected it! My favorite song of all time is on this album, you very well may find yours on here too. Afternoon does have a few instumental songs on it, but they add feeling and time for the listener to recover before they take your breath away once again. I wholeheartedly recommend this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds like a memory., May 14, 2014
This review is from: (a)fternoon [CD/DVD] (Audio CD)
Really, I was just now listening to Falling into You and it brought me back to my favorite time and place in the world. All of a sudden I was sitting on a gazebo type platform in Korea after a long mountain bike ride. It's early Autumn and I'm drinking hot tea from my thermos. Seeing the leaves fall from the trees and the feeling the last few gusts of summer wind before the air turns cold. It's perfectly quiet aside from the buzzing of the last few cicadas and Falling Into You playing in my headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great seller!, August 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: (a)fternoon [CD/DVD] (Audio CD)
Received in a great amount of time, Item met expectations. 10 more words to be considered finished with this.YEAH! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You never go wrong with Mae, January 24, 2013
By 
Stephanie A Moore (SAINT AUGUSTINE, FLORIDA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: (a)fternoon (MP3 Music)
I am a die hard fan of Mae. I have loved everything they put out. Afternoon is a great album too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a mixed bag, November 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: (a)fternoon [CD/DVD] (Audio CD)
Some of the compositions rely heavily on distorted guitar riffs and makes it a bit more rock oriented compared to their usual sound, which revolve more around a piano/keyboard sound and have a heavier indie influence.

Some of their other tracks are more subdued with instrumental portions that hone in more on their signature style.

That's not to say it's a bad album because of the dichotomy of sound present in this album, but some people prefer a particular style compared to others.

As with most, if not all, albums on Amazon, you can listen to snippets of all the songs and decide if this CD is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars w, December 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: (a)fternoon [CD/DVD] (Audio CD)
Everything is great...BUT I AM GETTING TIRED OF THESE NAGGING REVIEWS HAVING TO TYPE IN WORDS FOR EACH AND EVERY ITEM I PURCHASE!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars respectful music, December 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: (a)fternoon [CD/DVD] (Audio CD)
I really love how different and unique they make their albums and music,a must buy,or at least listen. I found it relaxing while being totally rocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, May 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: (a)fternoon [CD/DVD] (Audio CD)
Mae has done it again with another great CD and it's for a good cause. So awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Mae., August 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: (a)fternoon (MP3 Music)
This is music. If you like music, buy this. This is not a box of croutons. If you want croutons you are looking in the wrong place. In Pieces is a good song. Better than Prince, or anything from the 80's. If you are from the 90's you would probably rather listen to croutons shaking around than 80's music. If that's the case, buy this Mae album or a box of croutons, but not 80's songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

(a)fternoon
Buy MP3 Album$7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.