Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Luxury Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer starwars starwars starwars  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now May4th

Size: 4X|Color: Classic|Change
Price:$12.04 - $63.28
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 8, 2013
This is truly the most comfortable bra I have ever worn in my 49 years. Being a big girl with only a B/C cup, it is hard to find something that both fits and flatters. The cups stretch to fit, the straps don't dig and the band is wide enough to prevent "back fat" [as wide as a 4-hook]. I have not had any band-rolling and they have held up OVER A YEAR to frequent washings.
11 comment|75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2013
When first put on, seemed to fit well. I wore it for an entire day to get a true opinion. BUT the bottom band kept rolling and the front of the bra moved down (giving a definite double-boob look thru my top). I had to keep adjusting every few minutes. Hate it.
11 comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2013
I was excited to try these because I cannot wear under-wire bras, and soft-cup bras are often not comfortable either. Overall:
I would say that if you are over a C-cup, this might not be the bra for you. If you are petite or have a short-torso, this might not be great for you either. It was not uncomfortable to wear, just does not do what you pay for it to do.

First of all, the material is very thin. I initially thought it would be a good thing, since it would breathe better and feel less like a suit of armor, but no. The flimsiness of the material directly affects the supportive property of the bra, which is basically nil (more on this later). The material is slightly thicker than opaque pantyhose.

Second, this bra is not made for short people or people with a short upper torso (like me). If you are under 5'5" (I am only 5'3"), you are going to be extremely disappointed on how long the straps are. This caused a gaping armhole, which also directly affected the support and lift that this bra is supposed to give. If I pulled it up, then the straps lay loose on my shoulders. Then gravity just pulled everything back down.

Third, I have a fairly large bust (36DD). I ordered an XL because my overall measurement was sort-of in between the L and XL. I read many reviews that said these run small, so if you are in doubt to go to the larger size. NO. DO NOT GO TO THE LARGER SIZE. I think the overall support and fit would have been better if I went with the L instead of the XL. The band on the XL was just too loose for a bra. It was kind of like wearing a very stretchy crop top.

Generally, I think this type of bra is too-good-to-be-true for my body type/bust size. It did nothing to lift or support me (think saggy uni-boob), nor did it "smooth" my back area. The fabric is too thin to make any kind of difference there.

UPDATE 7/29/13: It has come to my attention that I may have received knock-off versions of the bras. I did NOT order my Genie Bras from Amazon or any seller on Amazon. My review is purely of the bras I received, not about Amazon or any seller who uses Amazon Marketplace.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
Most comfortable bra I've ever had. I often sleep in it. I love how they hold my breasts tightly without binding or cutting anywhere!
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2013
The bra is at best adequate. The material is much too flimsy to support the larger sized bust. I will not buy another.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2013
Purchased elsewhere, but wanted to post a review. I was able to try this on before purchase, and it's true that the bras run small. I am a 34B, which is a medium according to the sizing chart on the back of the box. The elastic band sat on the bottom of my breasts, which obviously wouldn't work in any situation.

The large worked however, and is comfortable. I will usually have space between my breasts and the cup with most bras, but that is not the case with this bra. It fits well, and offers support with the pads. I would not recommend taking them out, as there will be no support then and it will be obvious.

Note, I think body shape might play a role in how well the bra works as well. I, like my mother, do not have cleavage, and no matter how much weight we put on, or how large our breasts get, (up to a D cup) we dol not get cleavage, so the bra does not have trouble lifting and separating and supporting as advertised. I have a feeling if you naturally have cleavage, this bra might not work for you.

So if your on the average to small size, do not naturally have cleavage, and buy a size larger than the sizing chart recommends, this bra works as advertised and is comfortable.
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2012
A family member recommended Genie Bra. I never have good luck finding bras that fit and are comfortable so decided to take a chance & purchased Genie Bra. I love them! I have fibromyalgia & can't reach behind me to fasten a bra. No fasteners on Genie. I am 5'0" with a short torso & broad back. Large was a good fit for me. The secret to getting into Genie is stepping into it, then pulling it up into place. The wide shoulders are comfortable and do not slip, a problem with all other bras. I was surprised that the stretchy cup material supports the girls, maybe not as good as an underwire, but satisfactorily for my cup size B. The lower band is a bit snug but doesn't ride up. The secret to the comfort is to get the correct size. If between sizes size up. This is a bra I don't want to rip off after a few hours. I haven't worn another bra since I received Genie. There is a neutral and a black in the package. I'd rather have a choice, 2 neutrals in a package as I rarely wear black bras. The bras are made of sturdy cotton and wash well on delicate low spin cycle. I do not dry them in the dryer. Living in Central FL I am hoping the bra will not be too hot in the heat of summer as they cover more upper body like a sports bra than a standard bra. All in all I am very satisfied with Genie and recommend them to my sister's and my friends. Genie Bra As Seen on TV
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2013
I ordered a size 3X, what I received would maybe fit a 10 year child............the bra fit over my head....imagine my horror when I couldn't get out of it.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2014
*UPDATE* JULY 2015
Time to buy new Genie bras and thought I would try some colors. I originally had 6 bras (by 3 & get 3 free special). I gave 2 to my pregnant daughter for sleeping and guess what, she loved them and wore them when breast feeding. Ware well, wash but hang to dry or you will get some 'pilling'. The bras do not loose their stretch and I will buy more when needed or just because. Peace

First these do run a bit small. With the sizes being small to xxx-large it is hard to gage what size you need--suggest ordering a size larger than you think you need. You can call Genie bra customer service for help before you buy. I bought my first Genie bras for relaxing and sleeping since I had large breasts (44DD) They were wonderful and I could take off my regular bra when I got home from work and put on a Genie bra. Well about a year later I was told I had cancer in my breasts and had a double mastectomy!!
But guess what, the Genie bra has a pocket for the inserts that come with the bra & the foam breast forms fit in those pockets like a charm. In the beginning I bought 2 different sized of foam breast forms. I can wear the smaller ones with button up shirts that use to gap because of my large breasts. The larger ones work well with my other clothes. The foam breast forms were only about $30 a piece vs. the silicon ones that were $180 - $350 each!! This year I invested in gel bead breast forms ($80 each) because they can be worn in the water too. All of my breast forms fit in the Genie bra and now I can be comfortable all the time. I also gave my well endowed daughter a Genie bra when she got pregnant to wear at night. Great product. I will buy more when mine wear out. Peace P.S. Don't forget you annual mammogram and do a self check in between.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2012
According to the package, I should have ordered this item in a small or medium. I ordered a "large" based on reviews I have read. It fit perfectly.

It is extremely comfortable and it's nice being able to take out the pads (or leave them in) at your discretion. I will order again.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.