Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICE BANGLES
The bracelets are really pretty, and when they touch each other there is this soft tingle, like gold. The color for now is beautiful. Don't know how long this color will last, but I am gonna try to wear them every day just to see if they began to fade quicker than normal, or if any. Honestly, I don't understand why they were originally 162.00; even on the Gorjana website...
Published on March 13, 2012 by I. GLENN

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke as my wife tried to put them on the first time
Disappointing to say the least. One bangle broke in two as my wife tried to put on the first time.
Published 23 months ago by Jack Christensen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICE BANGLES, March 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: gorjana "R" Irregular Bangle Set (Jewelry)
The bracelets are really pretty, and when they touch each other there is this soft tingle, like gold. The color for now is beautiful. Don't know how long this color will last, but I am gonna try to wear them every day just to see if they began to fade quicker than normal, or if any. Honestly, I don't understand why they were originally 162.00; even on the Gorjana website. Maybe I will understand with time; especially if they stand up to my fashion lifestyle. Still not sure if what I received is authentic though. Just as the other reviewer says, the jewelry comes in an unmarked blue box, instead of the real Gorjana labeled burgandy box. No Gorjana mini info booklet, nor model number anywhere.

March 25,2012...I must say I am impressed. I scratched one of the bracelets, and the area was still gold underneath. Don't know the mil. of gold, but there is something different about these bracelets compared to the other brands of gold plated items I have purchased recently. I do now think they are worth every dollar I paid. Just waiting for the price to decrease to buy more of the Gorjana 18kt gold pieces. Yes all of the 18kt plated jewelry has a base of solid 929 sterling silver.

July 3, 2012... These are the best 18kt. overlayed bangles I have ever purchased. They're just as buttery as the first day I bought them. Stunning!!!

Aug 5,2012...Beautiful

Nov 2,2012...Still awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bangle Review, January 3, 2012
By 
ShoeGal (Brooklyn, NYC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love sterling silver bangles and I've had these before so I repurchased them. Definitely worth it. Am considering purchasing another pair. I am a "rough" girl (involved in home improvement projects, etc.) so these are more "hefty" and durable than the "G" bangles which tend to be thin and bend at a the slighest pull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorjana Bracelets, March 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: gorjana "R" Irregular Bangle Set (Jewelry)
Beautiful bracelets. Just the right size. Some bracelets are too big and bulky. These are the perfect size. This is a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke as my wife tried to put them on the first time, January 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: gorjana "R" Irregular Bangle Set (Jewelry)
Disappointing to say the least. One bangle broke in two as my wife tried to put on the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like a Lot, October 1, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted a few more bangles to go with 3 I already had.
The ones I have are diamond cut and these work ok since
they are flat with no cuts. I do think I paid too much for them
but they were the only ones I could find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I liked these bangles a lot but one split so I ..., July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: gorjana "R" Irregular Bangle Set (Jewelry)
I liked these bangles a lot but one split so I had to return them. Wish I could find others like them only sturdier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap looking, April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: gorjana "R" Irregular Bangle Set (Jewelry)
I so wanted to love this bangle set because of all the great reviews, but it was too large for my wrist and the color of the metal made it look cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty!, April 10, 2013
By 
west1234 (Kelowna, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: gorjana "R" Irregular Bangle Set (Jewelry)
I have very small wrists and these bangles fit my hand and wrist very well. They are quite delicate and I am happy with how they look and feel when I am wearing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bright, lovely, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: gorjana "R" Irregular Bangle Set (Jewelry)
What a wonderful deal on sturdy yet dainty bangles. If I can't have real gold, this seems to be the next best thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed - Quality, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: gorjana "R" Irregular Bangle Set (Jewelry)
The item received was not same quality as item in picture. Gold finish very dull, Item will be returned for full refund. Not worth the money I paid.

I would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.