nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more
Profile for Arthur Wooten > Reviews

Browse

Arthur Wooten's Profile

Customer Reviews: 33
Top Reviewer Ranking: 787,378
Helpful Votes: 54


Community Features
Review Discussion Boards
Top Reviewers

Guidelines: Learn more about the ins and outs of Your Profile.

Reviews Written by
Arthur Wooten "nycscribe" RSS Feed (New York, NY)
(REAL NAME)   

Show:  
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4
pixel
NatureWise CLA 1250, Highest Potency Non-GMO Healthy Weight Management Supplement, 180 count
NatureWise CLA 1250, Highest Potency Non-GMO Healthy Weight Management Supplement, 180 count
Price: $19.89
10 used & new from $19.89

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I have taken the CLA 1250 3 times a day ..., December 27, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have taken the CLA 1250 3 times a day for almost 2 months and have cut back amount of food I've been eating by half...and I've GAINED WEIGHT! And it's not muscle weight. I'm fatter!
Comment Comment (1) | Permalink | Most recent comment: Feb 2, 2016 11:51 AM PST


Frownies Forehead & Between Eyes 144-ct.
Frownies Forehead & Between Eyes 144-ct.
Offered by Athena Beauty
Price: $16.99
8 used & new from $15.97

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horray for Frownies!, December 27, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love my frownies. They really work. People ask if I've had botox because the deep wrinkle between my eyebrows is gone.


Going Gypsy: One Couple's Adventure from Empty Nest to No Nest at All
Going Gypsy: One Couple's Adventure from Empty Nest to No Nest at All
by David James
Edition: Paperback
Price: $11.91
58 used & new from $7.81

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Here’s to living with one foot in the middle of the road., May 16, 2015
The byline almost says it all. . . One Couple's Adventure from Empty Nest to No Nest At All. But what you'll discover in this charming and adventurous book about Veronica and David's travels throughout the world is a breezy conversational style of writing coupled with a huge dose of self-deprecating sense of humor. Two of my favorite mixes. Reading their book feels like they are sitting down with you and telling their hilarious adventures over a couple of smart cocktails. Veronica and David alternate writing chapters so we get a fresh perspective each has on what stage in their emptynestdom they are at. And it’s not just that they are fearless about shaking up their lives and living out of an RV with a plan that is, no plan at all, they honestly go through the doubts and fears we’d all experience. (They’re still much more adventuresome than I am.) And in between the trips across the country to visit loved ones they stumble upon some of the most unusual roadside attractions you could imagine. Actually life is stranger than fiction. And while laughing at their own mishaps or questioning the rearing of their children and then (adult children) you get some really valuable doses of good ole fashioned advice on how to keep a marriage happy and thriving. It’s no surprise that this is a great book to read when you’re on vacation – traveling along the road.


Frack
Frack
by Bud Santora
Edition: Paperback
Price: $6.00

5.0 out of 5 stars Bud Santora's new novella - FRACK - has just launched ..., November 22, 2014
This review is from: Frack (Paperback)
Bud Santora's new novella - FRACK - has just launched. Part science fiction, part reality - this exciting page-turner will also educate and warn readers about the possible side-effects of what fracking is doing to our planet...right now. Ripe for a movie adaptation - visually rich and well-drawn characters. Oh, and add a large dose of scary!


Return to Canterbury
Return to Canterbury
Price: $2.99

5.0 out of 5 stars Return To Canterbury is fantastic!, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved Melissa Goodwin's The Christmas Village and her sequel, Return To Canterbury is just as terrific, if not better. Part fantasy, part mystery, part action drama, part time travel - it has the homespun magical qualities that some of Spielberg's films do - like ET. Speaking of which, this story is so ready for the big screen, I hope Hollywood takes notice!


The Green Storm
The Green Storm
Price: $2.99

5.0 out of 5 stars Lover's of Cli-fi (climate fiction) will love this novel of the sea, mermaids, carnivals and so much more!, November 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Green Storm (Kindle Edition)
Fans of Margaret Atwood, Stephen King, and Deen Koontz will like Bud Santora's debut novel, The Green Storm. A cautionary apocalyptic tale, Santora's sci-fi fantasy is simultaneously thrilling and heartbreaking with an ending that will leave readers craving more.


Vacation from Hell (The D.C. Plummer Chronicles Book 1)
Vacation from Hell (The D.C. Plummer Chronicles Book 1)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Debut of New Series, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Vacation From Hell is the first book in the new series, The D.C. Plummer Chronicles by Drake Braxton. I'm not sure how he does it, but Braxton has penned a breath-holding political thriller that's as frightening and erotic as it is humorous and heartfelt. A great travel read (well, maybe not on a cruise), I devoured Vacation From Hell in one day.


Destiny on the Tracks
Destiny on the Tracks
Price: $3.99

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot and Tearful!, June 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In Destiny On The Tracks, Drake Braxton has managed to marry M/M romance and eroticism with a mystical and fateful time-travel storyline. The result is both exhilarating and heartbreaking. A terrific page-turner, Destiny On The Tracks is a haunting love story that shows us that even in 1918, "It Gets Better."


Reality Boulevard: A Hollywood Insider's Satire Of Reality TV
Reality Boulevard: A Hollywood Insider's Satire Of Reality TV
Price: $2.99

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fascinating Cautionary Tale, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
With her plethora of credits, background and experience in the “behind the scenes” working of Hollywood’s world of film, television and documentaries, only Melissa Jo Peltier could have written her riveting novel, Reality Boulevard. It not only follows and explores the lives of wannabe celebrities but also introduces us to seasoned professionals who are tops in their fields, how they got there and even more challenging, how they stay there...or not. It’s the story of what price people will pay - financially, emotionally and physically - for fame and fortune in the world of non-scripted television and the consequences, good and bad, that may unfold. Told in a humorous and candid voice, Reality Boulevard is at its core a fascinating cautionary tale.


Cool Side of the Pillow
Cool Side of the Pillow
Price: $2.99

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful! And possilbly the creation of a new genre., February 3, 2013
I stayed up late reading Cool Side Of The Pillow, I was so engrossed with this fascinating story. I never know what to expect with Gregory G. Allen because his books cross many genres and often play with new and inventive concepts of structure. Once again, I was really surprised with this read. It's a little Grey Gardens mixed with Mr. Mom and a dash of Micky and Judy singing and dancing and putting up a show in the barn. It has everything from secrets and mysteries to coping with mental health and hot sex! There's betrayal, self-examination and finally reinvention. It's about finding your passion in life and then believing in it and in yourself.


Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4