Profile for Health Enthusiast > Reviews

Browse

Health Enthusiast's Profile

Customer Reviews: 2
Top Reviewer Ranking: 29,235,147
Helpful Votes: 138


Community Features
Review Discussion Boards
Top Reviewers

Guidelines: Learn more about the ins and outs of Your Profile.

Reviews Written by
Health Enthusiast "John" RSS Feed (Stockbridge, MA)

Show:  
Page: 1
pixel
Dr. Mercola's Total Health Program: The Proven Plan to Prevent Disease and Premature Aging, Optimize Weight and Live Longer!
Dr. Mercola's Total Health Program: The Proven Plan to Prevent Disease and Premature Aging, Optimize Weight and Live Longer!
by Joseph Mercola
Edition: Paperback
143 used & new from $0.01

56 of 67 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Mish Mash, December 25, 2004
The way Mercola hypes this book on his web site you'd think it was the health bible of all time, so I finally caved in and bought it. And like other readers I wish I hadn't. It's nothing but these totally odd recipes slapped onto a poor copy of No-Grain Diet minus the full program and the much needed instructions on how to overcome carb addiction. His site, which used to be so good, is now one long, desperate whine begging readers to buy this book. He's sending you on a cruise and everything else. It cheapens his credibility. Soon he'll be giving it away for 50 cents, but it still won't be worth it.


Eat Fat, Lose Fat: Lose Weight And Feel Great With The Delicious, Science-based Coconut Diet
Eat Fat, Lose Fat: Lose Weight And Feel Great With The Delicious, Science-based Coconut Diet
by Sally Fallon
Edition: Hardcover
47 used & new from $3.22

82 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In the tradition of Nourishing Traditions, December 25, 2004
For fans of Enig and Fallon's NOURISHING TRADITIONS (and I am one), this book is a must-have because it shows you how to implement their dietary approach for weight loss, as well as delving into the rationale for their nutritional wisdom. I began incorporating coconut before the holidays, and it is satiating and supports their easy to follow weight loss guidelines. I've lost five pounds! Plus, the recipes (by Sally Fallon) are fabulous and easy to prepare. This has got to be the tastiest diet on the planet-- and it works!
Comment Comment (1) | Permalink | Most recent comment: Mar 17, 2011 4:15 PM PDT


Page: 1