Customer Discussions > Gold Box forum

Does Amazon honor price mistakes

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 81 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jul 25, 2010 3:08:14 PM PDT
AccordBill09 says:
Hi I just caught a price mistake on Amazon.com and bought the item. I am pretty new to Amazon buying and was just wondering if they honor the price mistake or is it up to the third party buyer who is selling on Amazon. Thanks

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 25, 2010 3:30:25 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Jul 25, 2010 3:31:09 PM PDT
It you bought the item through Amazon, their customer service will more than likely correct it IF the incorrect price is still advertised. If it's through one of the merchants that sell on Amazon, you go through them.

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 25, 2010 3:31:52 PM PDT
OldAmazonian says:
Why do you think the price is a mistake? Sometimes Amazon and even individual sellers will offer slow-moving stock at prices you seldom see elsewhere. If it is a mistake, and not a deliberate deception, then the seller is entitled to cancel the sale at no cost to you. If it is a deliberate deception, for instance offering a pack of several items and shipping only one while claiming to have shipped the whole order, then one option to settle the matter may be Amazon's A-to-Z Guarantee. Another is disputing the charge with your CC issuer. Only once have I dealt with an Amazon storefront seller who was deliberately deceptive, and Amazon's guarantee was helpful then.

Posted on Jul 25, 2010 3:35:13 PM PDT
reg says:
There have been times that something has bee offered at an exceptionally low price. I remember one time it was a TV. Most, if not all, of the orders were canceled. Other times, some have purchased items for a really good deal. It's usually worth a try, especially if you are the one to find it.

Posted on Jul 25, 2010 4:02:35 PM PDT