Customer Discussions > Gold Box forum

A little Public Assistance please?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-17 of 17 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jan 24, 2013 10:36:24 PM PST
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 25, 2013 2:10:59 AM PST
[Deleted by Amazon on Jan 25, 2013 2:19:09 AM PST]

Posted on Jan 25, 2013 6:09:01 AM PST
[Deleted by Amazon on Feb 10, 2013 7:15:56 AM PST]

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 25, 2013 3:35:29 PM PST
Babs Z. says:
Have you taken any creative writing classes ? Brushed up on your sentence structure and punctuation skills ? Start with the basics.

Posted on Jan 25, 2013 3:48:30 PM PST
Fuzzy says:
Better idea: Start with reading the rules for this Amazon forum.

Posted on Jan 25, 2013 11:24:01 PM PST
Letha says:
"Hi, everyone. I am a young author hoping to start a career. I am posting this on Amazon because I want to use Amazon and their self-publishing services to jump start my career after I have built an audience. So what I am really asking is for you to check out my blog; it is still young, and I am learning how to angle it correctly. So head to [deleted], read, leave your comments, ask some questions, and I will definitely respond. Please share the address if you so desire. Thank you in advance, and I look forward to hearing from you."

Punctuation is your friend. Strive for clarity, conciseness, completeness, and correctness. Oh, and stop begging for attention. When you are doing something worth looking at, then people will start looking at it. Until then, it's a lost cause.

Posted on Jan 26, 2013 12:59:15 AM PST
Brian says:
Abuse reported.

Posted on Jan 26, 2013 1:06:57 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Jan 26, 2013 1:08:17 AM PST
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

Posted on Jan 26, 2013 1:40:19 AM PST