Set Up Your Surprise Spoiler Settings

Wish List is designed to save your surprises. If you prefer, though, you can always find out what's been purchased from your Wish List by selecting Purchased or View All from the Show drop-down menu at the top of your Wish List.

The "Don't spoil my surprises" setting is on by default so your gift purchases will remain secret for several weeks. During this time, the item will continue to appear as Unpurchased on your list. If you try to purchase an item that's been gifted to you already, you'll see a warning to protect you against duplicate purchases.

To change your Purchased Item filter settings:

  1. Go to your Wish List (Amazon.com Full Site).
  2. In the List Actions drop-down, click Update list profile.
  3. Check or uncheck Don't spoil my surprises.

    Note: You can apply this setting to each list with the drop-down menu at the top of the page.

  4. Click Save.

Note: The Purchased Item filter and warnings only appear when you're logged in to your account. Your Wish List might reveal a surprise if you don't sign in to the account you used to set up the Wish List.