Facility Spring Cleaning Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Beauty Gifts Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now STEM



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 2, 2000
This book is really easy to understand. Its language is so simple. Anyone can read and understand it so well, even if your first language is not English. It gives nice examples with details to explain the solutions of the problems. It's about 19 chapters and they are: 0. Algebra Refresher. 1. Equations. 2. Applications of Equations and Inequalities. 3. Functions and Graphs. 4. Line, Parbolas, and Systems. 5. Exponential and Logarthimic Functions. 6. Matrix Algebra. 7. Linear Programming. 8. Mathematics of Finance. 9. Introduction of Probability and Statistics. 10. Additional Topics in Probablity. 11. Limits and Continuity. 12. Differentiation. 13. Additional Differentiation Topics 14. Curve Sketching. 15. Applications of Differentiation 16. Integration. 17. Methods of Applications of Integration. 18. Continuous Random Variables. 19. Multivariable Calculus. I recommend this book for students or readers for business because it teaches the basics of the topics (above)
11 comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2016
Let me get this straight. I absolutely hate calculus. There is not need for it, even my professor admitted it is pointless and just a class to wean students out. . This book makes complete sense if you know anything about algebra or calculus. I knew nothing about it, still no nothing, dropped the class, and returned the book to Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2015
Completely unhelpful. I had to get this book for grad school (MBA program) and the book was absolutely useless. It doesn't explain anything, show what/how/why to solve problems- it basically is just a book of complicated and unhelpful examples. I even went to a tutoring center with the book and they were completely stumped by it. A total POS.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2014
The condition of the book was great its just the solutions were not broken down completely or non existing since they only gave the solutions to the odd questions Since the Text Book is so poorly written this solution manual will not help.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2013
It is nice to have the right answer for the problems, but it is annoying that they skip so many steps to solve a problem. Most of the time they will not show the equation you need to solve the problem. If we knew the equations to solve all these problem, we would not really need this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2014
It is a great book and has a good price but it came too late
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
The book's binding was completely torn from the book itself and the first 250 pages were missing. I don't have time to send back and wait for another book. I'm a full time student with a full time job. Keeping up with homework is hard enough, much less trying to do homework with pages missing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2014
Great book in great condition
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2014
Book was a great read!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2014
Text look brand new
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse