Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Secondary School Teaching: A Guide to Methods and Resources (4th Edition)
Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars20
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$167.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 7, 2013
and I had to go back and buy it. Kellough and Kellough have a lot of experience, and while not 100% of the information will give you a perfect classroom, their insights give a little more comfort for going into the first year of teaching with confidence.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2006
In my first year of teaching and enrolled full time in college I have very little time to wrestle with textbooks! I found this book to be very detailed for the amount of material it covers. The worksheets aren't essential, but could be good for someone who is not in a classroom every day. Good coverage--addressing the eternal question of depth vs. breadth, and it does well enough at both!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2014
After reading The First Days of School by Wong & Wong and Teach Like a Champion by Lemov, this book is definitely a dry textbook. It has some good information, but the format is not accessible. I was never able to get onto the online myeducationlab feature.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2011
Well, if you want a book to bore you to tears, this one would certainly make the cut. There are probably books on secondary education that read better, but I had to get this one because it was for a class, and I doubt anyone would want it for any other reason. It's not fun to read, take it from a reader.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2013
Unfortunately, my book arrived without its protective plastic covering and as a result the spine was crushed & the book scratched. This was very disappointing because I take VERY good care of my books and save them for future reference. Also, I can't return this book for a "new" / undamaged one because I need it for school... Again, very disappointing...especially from Amazon.:(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2014
A good guide to prepare any educator for secondary level education in the 21st Century.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2005
The book is a decent resource, covering planning, styles of instruction, and assessment. It includes useful exercises that send students into the educational community to get a closer look at how things are done in local schools.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2015
A must for new teachers. Get it. Read it. Try to apply it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2015
I got this book in great condition. No complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2011
This book is a refreshing book for students because it is written in an easy to read manner. It nicely outlines the content. It has great content and examples.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse