Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 8, 2009
This book lacks much of the background information needed and only adequate examples with good explanations.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2012
I have used this book for several years and find it to be the absolute best preparation for AP Calculus and IB Maths. The concepts in the book are well-aligned with national standards and provide for deep learning of mathematics. The problem sets are extensive and range from routine to rigorous applications for a variety of practice.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2013
Very clean copy. Better than my earlier expectations. My son's HS uses this older edition even though newer editions are available. This book is very economical in price and has various math methods and examples for use with TI 84 Plus or by hand, including solutions for most odd numbers. Makes a good reference book.

Also, check the edition you need before you order. Covers for different editions will most likely have different colors.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2015
Arrived in excellent condition. There were only markings in the table of contents, but none in the rest of the book. A great value. My daughter wanted to have a copy at home so that she had one less book to take back and forth from school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2013
Several of my students use this textbook, so it has been handy to have my own copy. It has lots of problems, which is excellent, and decent descriptions, legible format. No complaints.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2014
happy with the purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2015
Arrived as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2015
ORDER WAS EXCELENT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2014
Very good conditions! For this price it's awesome!
Best deal i ever got on amazon! I'm so happy it's less than the original price :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2014
So far I've found couple of pages missing but other than that the text book is in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse