Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Financial & Managerial Accounting
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Format: Unknown Binding|Change
Price:$272.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 9, 2013
This book is uncomfortable to use. I bought it as a complement to my Financial Accounting class I never got anything good out of this book when I had a doubt. I will not recommend this book for self learning.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2010
Great to have the loose leaf version so that I don't have to lug around a 7 lb book everyday! I just keep the chapters that I need in a binder. It makes refercing other pages a lot easier too as I can take the page out of the binder instead of using pens to hold several pages in the bound book. I would highly recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
I had to purchase this book for my accounting course, however, I would of never bought this book if I didn't have to. Very hard to understand, not enough examples, this book is not for beginners. This book should have a warning label stating that if you have never taken an accounting course don't buy this book. Not worth my money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2012
Seller is fantastic!! I got this book super early and in perfect condition and for super cheap I cannot cannot believe it!! I cannot praise the seller enough!!
The book is also fantastic, it makes the concepts very clear and very easy to understand, I was hesitant with taking this class cause I'm terrified of numbers but the way this book is written and set up is amazing! Accounting is not scary, its actually (dare I say it) FUN!! *gasp, Very happy with my perchance
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
I need this book for my class which started 1 week ago, my school ordered the book for me which is taking forever to get here.... but my HOMEWORK IS STILL DUE ON TOMMORROW!! I had to take matters into my own hand, so I decided to see what Amazon had to offer until I received my book and Praise God that Amazon has a 7 FREE TRIAL for school books and that is how I will get my homework done. THANKS AMAZON
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2009
Excellent book. I'm so glad that my school is using this book.

I find it really easy to go thru the exercises, and readings.

I really recommend this book to anyone who is pursuing a career in Accounting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
The charts, graphs and images and very very poor quality to the point that you can not read some of them. This is a text book for a class I am taking and I need to see these images
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2013
This served it's purpose for my accounting class. Since it was out of date for that particular teacher I was able to tear out the sections I needed for each class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2011
Don't let the other reviews fool you, this was the same edition that my course uses, not some English version. It was a lot cheaper than buying from the school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
really great, I do not like to try and read this on line and then try to do homework on line, have the book made a big difference and Amazon made it affordable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.