Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Bethesda System for Reporting Cervical Cytology: Definitions, Criteria, and Explanatory Notes
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 30, 2005
Much used and needed book if you are going into the cytology field. Clear, concise, in a 1lb book, what more can students ask for?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2013
This book doesn't need to be rated. If you are a Pathologist and you see cervical cytology, you have this book until someone steals it. Then you buy a new one. That is why I bought this one. It is the vade mecum of cervical cytology.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2008
This small handbook is a great start for a new cytotech to have closeby. Affordable,concise in text with classic cytology examples in clear photographs. A great basic companion.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2006
This guide book, describing revised Bethesda system, sould be beside pathologists and cytopathologists. Nice color photos are quite informative.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2009
If you have many years of Cytology practice or you are just studying now the ABCs of this science, here is a "must have" book. Extemely useful in any laboratory, it proves to be useful and easy to read, but most importantly, a friendly and resourceful guide in cervical cytology. This book is very useful for everyday signing out, providing clear criteria on how to safely classify and report findings in cervical cytology. The written reporting categories are doubled by very useful pictures and references. Dr.C.Stefanovici, MD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2011
I am fully satisfied of my purchase. It couldn't have been better. In fact, the book was delivered to me well before the provisional date initially mentioned. The packaging was done professionally. I fully recommend Amazon.com to every people in doubt. I bought a new book and it seemed to me as if it has just been delivered by the publisher. Thank you Amazon.com. A bientot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
The short and concise standard cytology reference for cervical cytology reporting. Decent photographs. Well organized. It is slightly repetitive at times.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2013
Reached on time. was perfectly what i needed. This will certainly help me to understand better the field of study in cytology
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2015
This is the second copy I've bought because I misplaced the first one after our last move. It's good when you want a quick review for yearly proficiency testing and a good bench reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2011
I bought this book and i like it very much. Every resident(path) should have it.The
shipment was very fast and it was nicely packed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse