Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Norton Anthology of English Literature, Vol. B: The Romantic Period through the Twentieth Century and After
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 8, 2008
The Norton Anthology contains a large, varied, comprehensive sampling of English Literature by major, prominent authors. Well-arranged with helpful notes and supplemental material regarding each author and his or her work. Truly a great collection of classic English Literature.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2016
sleeper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
The book was well kept and in great condition. I haven't had a problem with it, and it was a great choice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2008
This is for The Norton Anthology of English Literature: THE MAJOR AUTHORS Volume B. It is NOT from the standard sequence of The Norton Anthology of English Literature. Volume B SHOULD BE subtitled "The Early Modern Period" or something along those lines. This is NOT "The Early Modern Period." Amazon either does not carry "The Early Modern Period" or has mislabeled that book as well. Again, this is for THE MAJOR AUTHORS NOT THE EARLY MODERN PERIOD!
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2010
I got the book in a good amount of time, before my class that I needed it for. It is in good condition, as specified in the sale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2013
This used book was good for its overall price. However, it was falling apart in the front section and that was undesirable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2013
I bought this book so I could use it for english class. My book was used so it had some highlights and markings in it but it wasn't to bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2014
Almost everything I needed for my class was available in the book. Rarely did I have to utilize other sources.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse