Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer seeso seeso seeso  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback SnS

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars10
5 star
90%
4 star
0%
3 star
10%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$174.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 13, 2013
I bought this book as a gift for my sister who is thinking she would like to do massage....we can't get her out of book! I was the same way when it arrived to me. Easy to understand, flows with great detail and answers the questions in plain English.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2011
This text is awesome for all massage therapy students! It has what you need to know without being overwhelmingly in depth. I have taken 3 anatomy and physiology classes total and have used this version and Tortora's 5th edition. As a massage therapy student I found this book to be much more pertinent and interesting for my profession.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2011
You can't go wrong with this text. Between the real life applications, well placed graphics and tables this text is very comprehensive yet user friendly. The chapter tests and outlines at the end of the book are an incredible study tool for exams.I highly recommend this text.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2013
The information is extensive without being overwhelming, and the clinical examples are perfect for massage therapists and physical therapist assistants. There's a lot of emphasis on the musculoskeletal and nervous systems, as well. Why work from a book designed primarily for people giving injections when you could have one developed with a manual therapist's education in mind?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2012
i bought this book used but it had no writing , highlighting torn pages or anything !!! just look the other student who bought it brand new
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
Very good book easy to read it you get it new its a access. Code that let's u practice testing on line!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
Very informative with great graphics, easy to follow.
Love the resource tools provided, and the organization of the chapters.
I would strongly recommend this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2013
Thank you for this great book. Practically brand new!! I was so glad to get it so fast before classes start Monday!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2014
Web interaction is for students with a registered class only. (3 star factor.)
Contents of book is otherwise well done for manual therapists. (5 stars.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2015
Very detailed charts and pictures of the body and cell functions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.