Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Introduction to Information Systems: Supporting and Transforming Business Second Canadian Edition
Safety Month BOTMKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Melvins Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 10, 2009
The book was purchased in conjunction with taking a college business course. The book is excellent for this purpose and for those wishing to study the topic but it is not a casual read. It is strong on information and communications technology in business that support the enormous changes in this area over the past few decades. It is not so strong on database and other program usage, etc., and I found recommended supplemental readings (from articles older than the date of publication of the book) helpful in studying this area so it is perhaps better as part of an organized course than for self-study.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2012
The book is good for MIS studying. I bought it for class,it's not a new book but the price is great. Good seller, delievered fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2011
thank you so much for sending the book as soon i need it for
class...it really helped and again thanks!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2015
Cheap!!!! 4 dollar book got the job done used for an IT College business course
Easy to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2015
Go out and get some fresh air. Put down the dry computer material. Do it now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2014
very good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2009
Introduction to Information Systems: Supporting and Transforming Business

This book is the text for a management information systems undergraduate course I'm taking. It's a general overview course, so the general coverage of material in the book is sufficient. Redundant tables, charts, and figures get annoying.

Authors could have included the Technology Guides (in the appendices) with the chapter material.

Also available as an e-book, though it's probably cheaper to buy a used paperback.

Decent textbook, tho it's not a keeper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2010
This was a used textbook. However, it was in very good condition and a very low but great price. The book arrived within 2-3 days with the expedited shipping. It came before my class started. My expectations were met. Thanks.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2009
Not a fan of binder books....too easy to lose pages and falls apart. Material is not as current as expected, but with computer technology changing so rapidly it does an OK job
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2010
No problems with shipping or the product. I received the product faster than I expected.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse