Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars21
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$58.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 29, 2008
Luis,
When you comment a book, your not supposed to write about your own personal problems. Your supposed to write about the book. Truthfully I dont care that you got slow shipment... you take that risk when you order from an independent seller. You didnt buy straight from Amazon or from your school, so stop complaining. Ive had many things shipped slow, but thats a risk I take to get a cheaper price. Keep your personal comments to yourself.

On a side note, this book was really easy to understand and had great exams for each type of problem! I hate Chemistry but I lucked out with a good teacher and a good book!

Good luck to all!!!
11 comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2010
This is a very basic chemistry book which is only useful if you have never taken a chemistry course in your life. I bought this book to help me review for the MCAT, but it is just way too simplistic. Each chapter is really short and covers the fundamentals of chemistry. There is no real depth to any topic. I ended up ordering Brown's chemistry text instead. If you want a very easy to read and simple book then this is okay. If you are looking for a real college text or even a real AP chemistry text then look elsewhere.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2009
The book is poorly edited and designed. Meaning there are several errors both material-wise and design-wise. For example, where it says "look at fig 2.1, (four measurements)" there are actually only 3. Also, you will find that the figures and diagrams are not on the same page as the explanations; instead there is useless verbiage. There are certain grammatical errors also for the grammar police. I know it is a science book not an English language one, but, still a book at this PRICE POINT should be precise and effective in presenting the subject matter.
There is a lot of unnecessary verbiage that can make anyone loose interest. The only good thing about this book is it starts everything from the very basic level.
I bought this book because my professor did not agree on using a previous edition. I am a very poor but an excellent student and take a look at the efficiency of every dollar I spend on, if you can avoid buying this text do it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2011
I took this course quite some time ago with the aid of this book. I do recall having found errors in the text, but I'm pretty sure that's common of a lot of text books. Overall I would rate it average at best, but introductory college Chemistry isn't the most engrossing text to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2012
The book arrived in a timely manner, it was just like the seller describe brand new look with a little damage to the outside were a sticker had been removed off the front cover, got turn during transit. I never purchase used material always brought them brand new. Thank you and is looking forward into purchasing again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2015
I love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2011
For 3 dollars I was very impressed. It came on time and was sent the next day. I was very happy because of the quality of a 3 dollar book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2009
The product (book) arrived in a very timely fashion and that was really the most important thing I was looking for. Thanks Amazon!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2012
Good book, cheap, and an older edition. I'm taking the class with this book, not the new one.

BLOW ME NEW EDITION!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2010
Got the book quick, it's in good condition. A little bit of writing and markings in the book but oh well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.