Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it CaseLangVeirs Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars21
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$266.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 3, 2013
A great presentation of Christian art throughout the ages. My only issue is that other history books at this particular level tend to have either end-of-chapter quiz questions to help review or another decent study guide by the same author for sale. This textbook omits that for a graduate level feeling of a textbook (meaning it lacks any extra guidance beside the written information), although it was incorporated into undergraduate level classes at Azusa Pacific University this fall 2013 semester. I would appreciate that the next edition of this art history textbook to address this study guide issue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2012
This book was very good, it describes art in very easy to read sections. It is well organized and contains a lot of information on art from BC to the renaissance. And I mean a lot: architecture, pottery, paintings, sculpture. This is a great art history book containing the description of important art and also how art itself developed over the centuries. Wonderful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2012
I received the book for school within the appropriate time frame and I scanned the pages for any writing, torn pages, etc...
I'm happy to say I found nothing wrong with the book. Other than that, there's not much else to say!

I give 5 stars for the quality of the product and for arriving on time. My rating has nothing to do with the content of the book... I mean who would actually read this for fun? Ha
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2015
For the quality of the book, the price was not worth it...and worst of all, I saw the original receipt from Half-PriceBooks where the original user apparently bought the book for so much cheaper! Talk about over pricing...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2012
Love the idea of buying text books at Amazon. This was the exact text needed, in new condition at a great price. Best of all...Amazon buys it back! I will definitely do this next semester!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2013
i cant hate on the product because its exactly what is given in the description but i honestly hated this art history class i would always fall asleep in it cuz it was so boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
Fast, didn't mind if there was a one day delay, and very easy.
Exactly what I needed and at a low rental price as well.
Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2010
Bought "Gardner's Art through the Ages: The Western Perspective, Volume I" for my daughter's college textbook need. Fair value versus other suppliers and Amazon actually delivers what they sell. Had originally tried to buy this at Barnes & Noble, but unlike Amazon, B&N charges you credit card, and then tells you they will not be able to deliver the product until the semester is almost over, will not refund your money until they send you the book, then tell you there easy return policy does not apply at the local store if the local manger does not feel like honoring it. I shredded my B&N card, and will deal with Amazon from now on - may thanks to Amazon for always delivering! WT
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2014
Solid text that provided good chronological order for the major art periods. This book meshed very well with the class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
This book is still in good conditions but the pages and cover were bent. Although it came in the correct time length.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse