Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Evidence-Based Medicine: How to Practice and Teach It, 4e (Straus, Evidence-Based Medicine)
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars15
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 12, 2011
This is an excellent book, whether learning evidence-based medicine (EBM) for the first time, reviewing concepts, or learning how to incorporate EBM into your curriculum. Great for medicine or allied health disciplines (PA, PT, nursing, etc.) as the concepts are the same. Great up-to-date resources also available in book. This book will certainly help you improve and keep current in your patient care.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2012
I find some of the language and examples to be confusing, especially to the beginning medical student. Great resource for clarification and preparing for class, but you will probably be better to use other class resources. The cards included are helpful though.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2015
This class was way over my head. Try calculating PEER. There is some circular logic to some of the definitions of terms. I do not have a medical background and took class as part of my Informatics cert. Would not recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2013
Nice book, but too short. I think it is not for beginners of EBM. You have to have some background.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2016
Very Strong and practical text. Covering crucial elements on how to critically review medical literature and rate level of science. This whole discipline is meeting in traditional medical education in the US
G Boycesmith, MD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2013
A real classic of EBM; for EBM fans it's clearly a "must have", on your personal library : ) .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2011
Excellent text; practical and with much evidence of experience in teaching EBM. Highly recommended for Allied Health students and teachers (along with the Herbert, R et al. 'Evidence-Based Physiotherapy' text) as well as Med students/ teachers.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2013
I like this book and each new edition has something new.
The CD is small and I have not tried to sue it in my MAC
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2014
Gives insight into EBM for a busy physician. It was recommended by my senior and I really thank him for this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2015
Good item, and shipper. On time and happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse