Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Warfare
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc CaseLangVeirs Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars7
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$23.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 31, 2012
Great book like most DK books are but just in case you didn't notice... this is a reprint of "War: Definitive Visual Guide" published by DK. I thought it was a "new" book when I saw it at Costco and bought it. Once home, I found out it was the same as the book I already had but with a different name. Small print on the front cover says it's a reprint but I didn't notice that.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2013
Hi there, just recived Warfare 2 days ago. The book has an excellent layout,full of pictures,fact boxes,charts timelines etc.
Certainly a must read for any History or military buff of any age.
Of course the time span it covers is too extensive hence the info provided is not of the in-depth kind but nonetheless very informative.
The reason why I give it 4 stars is because the paperback binding is poor quality, at 512 pages it seems it will come apart any moment.
All in all, lovely glossy book but beware the binding.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
The content is good what I expected but wow could this be written any smaller. Very hard to read beware and make sure you read the description where it states paperback version. I was expecting a big hardbound book with beautiful graphics. Disappointing
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
I am a history buff and especially military history. Purchased as a gift I would love to have a copy for myself. Very interesting book that covers way of warfare back to Ancient Egypt. I could easily kill an afternoon perusing this book. Never get tired of looking at it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2014
Bought this for a nephew in ROTC. He loves and keeps it in his college dorm. Great book for someone committed to our future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2014
Bought for a friend who loves history & the military channel. All kinds of interesting & arcane knowledge in its pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2013
This book is a comprehensive collection of historical wars up to modern day. It is filled with hundreds of beautiful color pictures and is set forth in a chronological order. A wealth of information in one handy book, this one will keep you entertained for hours and keep up coming back as a reference guide as well, suffice it to say I love mine.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse