Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Drowners Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars11
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$109.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 10, 2010
I have the privilege of attending CSU East Bay with both of these outstanding professors. Aside from that, the book is wonderful. It puts sociology and health together for me which are two of my favorite subjects. Some interesting topics are CAM, cultural compentence, and many more. Greaat Book!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2013
Book has overall good explanations of the concepts in Multicultural Health... used it in a class and the language is pretty straightforward. Good resource, just wish I could find it cheaper
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2012
You will learn about the different cultures and traditions. It briefly goes over the roots of practices and health disparities. Great for Public Health Majors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2013
Well written easy to read and understand. I enjoy this book and how it was broken down into ethnic chapters. Arrived in excellent condition with fast shipping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2014
came on time and the book was in good condition. I rented to and i did not really need but it was good to have for reference
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
We really like the option to rent a trxt book, use it return it no hassell,great for education happy customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2016
The book is a nice book , and the bookseller is a very honest person.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2015
Yes! The right book and everything. Came a couple days early
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2014
Great condition & book I needed for class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2015
Very good textbook for my nursing class!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse