Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
19
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$25.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 3, 2006
I will recommend this book on pumps on anyone that works at a petroleum refinery, petro chemical plant, and chemical plant. The book has different kinds of pumps, that are used in the industry and gives very good explanations and details on the pumps being explained. Very valuable book and reference on different pumps that are used in refineries, petro chemical plants, chemical plants, and any other industry, that uses pumps. Highly recommend this book.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2009
This book gives a very good general overview of pumps and hydraulics. It has a lot of great diagrams and photos to aid in explaining the topics and their applications. If you want to understand more than just a pump curve or cut sheet and further understand the components and technical aspects of what you spec as a designer or engineer, I would recommend this book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2015
My husband ordered these books when his company was about to do some updating. He said this book was very detailed and correct. He said it was the perfect size to fit in his locker at work. Also it helped out a lot. The book arrived on time and on perfect condition. I would HIGHLY recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2012
Excellent reference book. This book has alot of up-to-date information on pumps. This is a must have if you are working on any kind of mechanical maintenance crew.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2007
An excellent general book coverng information pump users would do well to learn!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2014
If your into tinkering or operating professionally these are the books for you. If it says AUDEL, just buy it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2010
I'm not impressed. Units are not consistent and terms (like force and pressure) are interchanged. Much of the material seems pretty old, so I'm not sure how honest it is for them to print the words "all new 6th edition" on the cover. There is some useful info, but, overall, I found it to be just an "OK" book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2015
There should be a category other than used to describe the condition of the book I received I'm thinking the kindling category for books best used in a fire
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2013
The book is well written and covers more than most. The information in the book is up to date and covers older equipment to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2015
All the information is available in this book. whether for school or any personal project.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.