Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 16, 2013
I was really excited that the kindle was FINALLY offering text books for nursing school. I have an ipad and I have been spending a lot of money through publishers to buy ebooks. I am highly disappointed in this book. The biggest issue I have is that it does not have page numbers. So when I have an assignment to read page 25-48 I do no know what to read. It is really frustrating and I am beginning to regret this purchase very much.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2016
This book was required for my nursing school - BSN program. I feel the selection of books my program chose were all very informative, to the point and we used the books for the classes that required them. During nursing school most people do not know where their career will take them, there are so many options the RN has available, so building a strong foundation is essential to success in the field. Nursing books are not written to be entertaining they are for educational purpose only. This book definitely offered education. After you graduate school and chose a path then find the best reference book you can find and carry it with you until the day you retire. I always recommend the additional study guide to a book if one is available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2016
This book was required for one of my classes at Fresno State, the book was perfect and just like the ones on campus and in book stores. The price was way lower here than anywhere else I had checked either in person or online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2015
I have been teaching from this book for the past year. I needed an additional copy for one of my students. It has a lot of great information and is an excellent resource for graduating nurses who hope to move into leadership roles eventually.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2012
This was a required book for a nursing class. It is very easy to read and understand. It should be a MUST read for all future and current managers.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2014
Excellent quality, fast shipping, so so pleased with the seller. The book is absolute garbage, it looks like it was run through google translate ten times and there are several sentences that just don't make sense. If I didn't have to purchase this for a class I would never recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2010
I would recommend this book for any nurse that finds herself in a leadership role! It includes very helpful information about budgeting, evaluations and other vital managment skills.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2012
What can you say, it is a text book after all. Nonetheless, the information in many extends is much more basic than I would expect from a text book. Reminded me very much of my old Sociology and Psych books. A bit dry but the lack of complexity in the material makes it not a difficult read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2013
This book was easy to understand and thorough in explaining the similarities and differences in leadership and management. It did a great job of explaining the different philosophies of leadership through the years and how these can apply to nursing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2010
This book is fantastic! I've never said that about any of my nursing textbooks. The chapters are very easy to follow, the topics are very interesting, and the learning exercises make for great class discussions. I love this book and will be happy to hold on to it long after graduation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse