Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars10
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 7, 2009
I used this textbook for a Creative Psych class in my M.A. program and as far as textbooks go it was good. It had a lot of useful information that was presented in an easy to understand format. If you have an interest in this subject this is a very good book and is excellent for really all careers fields from teacher to r & d this has amazing insights into human creativity.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2011
Excellent textbook on creativity. This book covers every aspect of creativity and contains more than enough references for further study. I get back to this book all the time.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2014
I was asked to purchase this book for a creativity class. As a graduate student getting my master's degree in curriculum and instruction, I noticed a lot of outdated and incorrect information in this book.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2014
Had to get it for a college class at Ball State, graduate level education class. Book is ok. Bit long but it gets the job done. The price is absolutely ludicrous but college is a complete money trap that you will be lucky to escape from before you are 50.

I would like to meet the person who shells out $75 for this book and is not in college.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2009
Mr Davis (pronounced "Csikszentmihalyi") has a wicked sense of humor that pervades every pore of this quite amusing and yet very informative book on creativity. Buy it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2014
I ordered this for a graduate class for teaching gifted and talented students. Contains great information and ideas. Did not feel like required reading at all. Highly recommend!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
I did manage to find this book used at about half price. Now that I have it, I would almost pay full price for it. Extremely informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2014
It fit my needs at this time. Has great creative thinking ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2015
It was exactly same as described! Thank you for fast shipping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2015
The price are cheap and good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse