Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon The Jayhawks Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Luxury Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer starwars starwars starwars  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars8
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 10, 2015
I would normally not write a review for a school book, but this one is exceptionally good. It is clear and well written and I honestly haven't gotten bored reading through it. It breaks things down nicely and uses many great visuals and also examples. I may be slightly biased because I ended up really enjoying organic chemistry, but I'd say this book might have helped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2012
The solutions manual provides answers for all end-of-chapter problems, many of which are accompanied by methods as to solving the problem, and comments. It is therefore very useful as a learning tool for a student taking an organic-chemistry course.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2012
I ordered this book a few weeks before my class began and I received it very quickly! The book is in excellent condition, no writing, no pages missing, not even a crinkle! Very very satisfied with my purchase! Thank you!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2013
O Chem Solutions Book by Brown:

Must have book if you have the text for class and serious about studying the problems. Important to note the solutions book more or less have all the problems so you do not need to have both text out at the same time for problems.

Answers are detailed for what you get and comprehensive of the entire book. Despite the several hundred problems, the text contain only a few errors. If you have the content text and serious about understanding how to solve problems, get this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2014
If your class uses owl this is invaluable. It is a must for the owl homework system. Also if you have the standard version of the text (not hybrid) this book contains guided solutions for the end of chapter questions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2014
good content and good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2014
Two of the authors taught at my university and they were great to learn from! Enjoy OChem!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
It has the questions and then the answerss so it is a useful stand alone text. The answers are clear and the discussions are concise.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse