Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Christmas Gifts That Won't Break: An Advent Study for Adults
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars12
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$8.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 26, 2011
Enjoyed this Advent Study - I was looking for something for a diverse group of men, women, teens, couples, old and young. The material was an easy read that we did around the circle during our study time. The questions at the end helped start discussions. We enjoyed the study and our pastor actually based his sermons on the same themes each week.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2010
This Advent resource is a good choice for a small group whose members are not planning to devote a great deal of time in background study. I find it to be an appropriate and thoughtful book for an adult Sunday school class of mixed ages and Biblical knowledge.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2011
Simple Advent study - but full of meaning - gives practical ways to find meaning in the Advent season. There were some who thought this was about making handicrafts - but they have enjoyed the fellowship and the sharing of Christmas stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2011
Used this book for a group study for Advent. We really enjoyed using this. It really sparked a lot of great memories for the ladies in the group and lead to great discussions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
General and basic, good for class discussion. Causes you to stop and reflect on the real meaning of Christmas and discuss and get away from all the hustle and bustle!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
This little book fit the needs of our Small Bible Study group and was just the right length for the few weeks before Christmas. I would recommend it very highly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2014
Looking for a great little book to use during Advent? look no further! Our Sunday School Class loved it!! Need I say more?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2013
Enjoyed this work and labor of love. Would suggest that everyone read this around the season to appreciate the season.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2014
Excellent review of how we should be sharing the Christmas message as we celebrate Jesus birth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.