Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Veterinary Surgery: Small Animal: 2-Volume Set, 1e
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
12
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$206.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 26, 2011
This is a new edition for Slatter's book.The text is very updated and easy to read. Anatomy reminder in each section (mainly from Miller's anatomy book ).The text is smaller, making the book less heavy. Many figures from Fossum,Slatter,and other books. There are more images (many by Karen Tobias).
General + Neurosurgery + Orthopedic in volume 1 and Soft tissue surgery in volume 2 .
Very recommended
33 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2015
I'm a small animal surgery resident and you basically cannot function without this book. Well written and easy to follow. Pictures are chosen well and are of excellent quality. Reviews anatomy, physiology, and recent publications on each subject. Great source to use for preparation before surgery and for boards studying. Worth the money! If you get the edition with the ebook included, it's also fantastic. You can easily navigate through the online content while saving highlights and notes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2015
The Kindle Version is difficult to navigate quickly- If it had an index that I could use like the paper copy, that would help tremendously. As it is, I type in 'amputation' on the search bar, and get no results, or 'cruciate repair' and can't decipher which link will bring me to a quick image or step by step procedure as I was hoping it would. I purchased this as a easy guide to glance at reminder info prior to a surgery and as far as I can see, I doubt I will use it at all. I will keep trying, as the content is good- just hard to find.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
While this edition was a much needed update from the previous Slatter editions - as a gold standard text for veterinary surgery it falls short. It is full of serious typographical errors that give erroneous information that could be deleterious to patient care. Hopefully a better editor will over see re-prints or the next edition. Still recommend it for the information it contains but you have to read with a critical eye and often research the original information sited to make sure it is correct.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
As an experienced general practice surgeon, this appears to be a worthy successor to Slatter's texts. The more in depth approach gives good insight into things to be aware of on surgeries that you haven't done in a while. It's also a offers a good number of useful suggestions that can help to avoid or deal with some of those "how did I ever get myself into this" moments. Worth having sitting on your shelf.
I'm retiring very shortly and this text also represents a high quality reference to have available for when I'm not around to offer suggestions. Something for everyone here, at all levels of experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2013
Well organized, nicely illustrated and extremely practical. I purchased it when recommended by Dr Howard Seim at a week-long surgical lab, and it has been an excellent investment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2016
Use this reference daily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2015
on time, super like!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2015
Perfect product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2015
excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$134.03

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.