Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Geological Field Techniques
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars16
5 star
81%
4 star
19%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$69.91+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 3, 2014
I like this book. It is very detailed and seems to address every topic well. The chapter that discusses strike and dip is a bit confusing but it is not an easy subject to put into words. When you learn to do it in the field it will be easy. I am able to do strike and dip but do not ask me to teach it with words! This is well worth the money paid and you will learn a lot. Also good for reference.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2013
I forgot it in the class unfortunatelly, surely noone ever returned the book.
Evem though it is not hard cover it was still nice and good quality at lesser weight which you will appreciate if you have to go to the field like me :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2016
This is a good book. It is well-organized, has a lot of good info and illustrations. It is, however, NO SUBSTITUTE for Geology in the Field by Compton. This book is almost superfluous next to Compton's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2013
Has excellent pictures to describe how to use different tools in geology. Very basic reading, which for the information the book covers is the point. Great book for all geology students.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2014
This is a terrific basic rundown of all things geology. I am definitely happy I got it before going to field camp and will be bringing it with me. I wish it had a glossary though :(
Senior Environmental Geoscience - Geology
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
It was a required text for my field methods class and it has turned out to be a great resource.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
I have the paperback and the Kindle versions. Very good advice and pictures. A few too many British examples, but the authors are British, to it's not too surprising.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2013
Not much to say here. Got as a required text for college. Easy to follow and great information for my class. Keeping this book on ;my shelf is a must
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
Came on time and in great condition! Having fun applying it to my field methods class!! Would recommend for anyone interested in how to keep a professional field book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2014
Was highly recommended text for uni paper. Very useful for recent field trip. Love the photos of actual examples, makes it very understandable and relevant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.