Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: America Now: Short Readings from Recent Periodicals
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 28, 2015
Short, fairly recent articles with a student-newspaper article in each section. The set up is clear and the selections are arranged around topics, providing students a chance to see there is a public conversation they can join. I especially like the way At wan frames his end-of reading questions, with attention to content, craft and critical thinking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2015
The book was decent on the outside besides a few stickers I took off but the inside had writing and lines in it. Didn't like that. It should have been mentioned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2015
Great book really what I needed thank you amazon for helping students find what they need in reasonable prices will do more business with you soon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
This is a great deal. I tried to look for a used book to pay a cheaper price but unlike most books, used America Now 10th edition cost nearly the same; some cost even more than a new one ( plus tax and shipping price). The book was delivered on time, it is shielded by a thin plastic paper and in extremely good condition. Why buying a used book with some damages when you could buy a new one in good condition, at the same price?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2014
Granddaughter used for College course and really liked the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2015
It is just OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2015
Yes great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
It's good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2014
It's a good book. It has what it says it has in it. Some of the story's in makes you think about what they apply too. Its a really good book. The one thing that I did have an problem with is that I was sent the teachers copy. When I order the student copy. It would be nice if whoever packages things up on the other end sends out the right copys
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.