Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

72 of 75 people found the following review helpful
on July 28, 2009
I was looking for nice gift sets for my sisters. luckily I found these online. I was stunned to see the price!
In 10$ - nice necklace, Earrings and bracelet.. WOW!!!

I purchased these in variety of colors : Pink, White, Peacock and Grey. I liked the pink most!! And ofcourse you cant go wrong with natural color - white :). Peacock is good too. Grey color looks little dull than other 3 colors...

I could save $$$ with this, and purchased nice matching pursues in additional for them.. My sisters were sooo happy to get them all together.. Now, I want to buy them for myself, esp the pink one.

This set look so real and expensive.. worth more than 50$ atleast. Pearls are small and not completely round, but they still look cute and you wont notice they are off..

The only complaint: Like other reviewers said : Yes, clasp is very cheap and small. Its hard to wear them yourself, esp for the bracelet.. but otherwise they are perfect.. I think Silverspek shd work on this complaint!!

I would definitely recommend this product.

UPDATE : SEP 03 2010

PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT...... I had bought almost 10 sets (of different colors) as gift them. All of them fell apart after some use. They are very poorly constructed, I was very embarrassed about giving a poor gifts to my family/ friend :( Regret it badly.
I know they were only 10$, but at least they could have use strong thread.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
on August 14, 2008
I bought them for my bridesmaids. All my girls have dif. dresses so I wanted matching jewelry and shoes, but from past experience I know you never wear the jewelry again. I wanted something that looked nice and was cheap so I could also buy them something else. This set was perfect. Plus it's sterling silver for my bridesmaid with a nickel allergy. It looks nice when it's on. It's hard to clasp and they are strung on what feels like fishing wire. However, they're 9.99 so I don't care since it's for one day. Plus the earrings are simple enough that they might wear them again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
on April 15, 2008
I bought this set for myself and I have been very pleased with it. It looks and feels very nice (especially considering the low price). The clasp is a little bit difficult to attach by one's self, but otherwise a very nice item.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
on October 11, 2010
On a positive note, the pearls are very pretty. Unfortunately, that's about where the good things stop. I bought 5 sets of these as bridesmaid's gifts, and when I took them out to inspect them, 2 of the necklaces and 3 of the bracelets broke immediately at the clasp. They are cheap, and you barely get what you pay for.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on January 21, 2010
I will not say more than this product was made for play for a child. It was so tightly strung it was broken just trying to put it on...
February, 2010 at this point I have been sent a replacment & will amend my reveiw upon receipt.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
18 of 24 people found the following review helpful
on December 12, 2008
For the price, you cant beat this deal. The pearls are very clean and are truely real freshwater pearls. I really didnt know much about pearls when I bought this set and i was worried that i bought something that was SUPER cheap in quality, thats not the case here. Ive had my girlfriends mom look at these (someone who is big on pearls) and she approved of them from a freshwater cultured point of view. (she wears nothing but saltwater pearls)The only reason why I didnt give these 5 out of 5 stars is due to the fact that the necklace feels like its stung too tight. There is very little give and it worries me if these will break under any presure. The details page doesnt list the lenght of the necklace too and this one fits someone who has a small neck size. Other then these too minor set backs, the set is a killer deal due to the price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on March 11, 2012
I was getting pearls re-strung and needed some quick, I ordered these. I wore them TWICE, yes only twice and they came undone in the middle of a class. Just out of nowhere. They became craft pearl, very low quality. BIG MISTAKE DO NOT ORDER!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on August 25, 2009
Incredible value for $10 just disappointed that the braclet is small and meant for a small childs wrist and not adult. Other than that great little set.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on January 22, 2014
For what you pay for they're pretty good. I saw other reviews mention that they break easy so I was super careful with them. The pearls are not perfectly round, and the cord they sit on along with the clasp are a bit stiff.The earrings fell off of their posts before too long. If you're looking for something that's going to last a long time, this isn't it. I used it for a friend's wedding and it was good for at least one event. Can't imagine they're going to last years though. But hey, they were $15.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on November 17, 2010
I bought this for my wife knowing nothing about pearls. I didn't do my research and realized later that you really get what you pay for. The clasp on the necklace broke and to fix it would cost more than to buy a new one. I am now looking to buy her another necklace to make up for buying this cheap one. Only buy this if you are looking to wear it only once or twice. Don't expect any longevity from this necklace.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Your Recently Viewed Items and Featured Recommendations 
 

After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in.