Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 2, 2011
Theology was one of my majors in College. I was pleasantly surprised how well these books are put together. All of the Bible series books would be a great resource for both the younger and older generation to have as part of their collection. Without being discriminating towards any religious sect, whatever your beliefs are, they tell it how it really was back in the early Christian and Hebrew times. Two of the other books that Amazon.com offers are also really great. They are Rose Guide To The Tabernacle and Rose Book of Bible Charts, Maps, & Time Lines. The color illustrations are really nice. If you are interested in learning more about the early Christian Roots then these are a MUST buy and Read!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2010
I found the charts, maps and information in this book invaluable as I did a study of the first five books of the Bible. The maps have overlays showing the countries then and now.
I expect to find it just as useful in studying the New Testment with its information on the disciples, Paul's journeys, etc.
The information is presented interestingly and colorfully enough to hold the attention of children. Very useful for teaching Sunday School to any age.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2013
Rose Publishing produces superior product in their books and charts! They are wonderful learning tools and references--visually pleasing, the information on maps and charts are based on Scripture; concise making it easy to see the big picture; capture topical information in easy to understand bites. These books are a great investment for home Bible study and sharing with Bible study classes. The charts and 3 Rose Publishing books I own so far are sturdy, well made, and hold up to use. Highly recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2014
When studying the Bible, this is a great reference book, filled with simple to understand guidance through scripture. Colorful drawings to help one visualize information you are studying. Filled with useful information.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2013
This is an excellent follow-up volume to the Bible Charts, Maps and Timelines book by Rose Publishing! It contains completely different information that is also inspiring, motivating and interesting, and good for many different Bible studies. One can spend as much or as little time as one wants to, but the book contains many hours of good reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2013
I really like these books. They provide a very thorough context of the Bible and events recorded there. They also give an outline of the books of the Bible and some explanation for why they are there. Highly recommended for new Christians, old Christians and anyone wanting to better understand the historical significance of the Bible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2016
A wonderful book that has many charts, and information that answers questions many have on the Bible. There is a lot of archeological information in it too that has helped to prove the Bible is correct. A must for any Bible students library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2013
Volume 2 of the Rose Book of Bible Charts is an excellent continuation to the Bible Charts, Maps & Timelines edition. I shared the first edition with my minister and brother and we both concurred that the book was well written, with a lot of complex details displayed in graphic form.
I regularly refer to the Rose Publishing books for my monthly Bible studies and church-related activities. The charts condense a lot of Biblical facts into a format that make them more easy to understand and draw your attention to things that might go unnoticed from just reading the text entries.
I highly recommend these books to others seeking Biblical knowledge. I also was pleased with the timely delivery and package security that the vendor provided.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2009
I have purchased 4 of these books as it is one of the best tools for Biblical Study I have found. There is amazing information not found in any other single book I have owned.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2011
Reproducible Bible charts and timelines. I highly recommend both volumes for anyone interested in Bible studies. Learn about Bible and world history. See time lines and maps. Learn Bible geograpy, etc. there is so much in here!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse