Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Skins A200 Men's Thermal Long Sleeve Compression Top with Zip Mock Neck
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Adele Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 24, 2015
I bought this insulated compression top to go with the insulated compression tights I recently purchased of the same brand and color. And like those, I really appreciate the outstanding quality that SKINS has put into this garment. I especially like the small zipper in the shirt collar. The neon blue strips on the sides line up well with those of the matching tights, making for an outstanding looking cold weather outfit. But like the insulated tights, these are no match for snow temperatures unless you were born in an igloo. When the thermometer drops much lower than 45 degrees f., its time to wear something over the top and start layering. So if you plan on wearing them skiing, snowboarding, etc..., your still going to need to wear proper skiing gear over the top. But these are most certainly warmer than any long johns, and far, far more comfortable as well. Plus, once you're off the slopes, these look good enough that you can remove the bulky pants and parkas and just lounge around in these as opposed to a set of long johns, especially when in public. OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2014
This has to be one of the best pieces of athletic gear I have ever owned. The quality and construction is outstanding. It not only looks great but it is extremely comfortable and warm. I've worn it on 20 degree days and 50 degree days. It stays warm when it is cold and does not get too hot when it is warmer. I wear it for running and skiing. The only thing to be aware of - is the sizing. I am 5'7", 160 lbs. I ordered a large (I'm a medium) it was too small, extremely tight (I know it is supposed to be compression) but I could barely get the thing on, I sent it back and got an x-large, no kidding, it fits great, snug, but not supper tight. If your extremely slender then you can probably get your size or one larger. However, if you have a larger upper body, get at least 2 sizes bigger.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
These have ventilation under the arm pits and the near the shoulder area which is good for ventilation but since this is for cold weather, this isn't very warm when wearing around 35 degree F. I do love the compression of the shirt and the quality of the stitching is shown in this product.

The biggest downside to this compression shirt is whatever material they used, it doesn't wick moisture away from your body. You end up with a lot of sweat trapped between your skin and the material. Under Armour Cold Gear does a better job of moisture wicking but they don't have a compression shirt available.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
I played soccer with this product on a cold day (35 F) with only one T-shirt on top. Was very happy with how nice this feels against the body, moisture is not absorbed. A little expensive, have been told that similar products from other companies cost significantly less. I had made my choice to purchase this one and I am pleased with what I get from it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2014
Bought this shirt for the early morning / cold riding days,
Works great, very worm and comfy,
The only problem !!! - Based upon the product size guide I was to wear size M (all my 2XU are size M and are perfect size) but once I tried this model in M, it was way too small, had to return it and ask for L (which was done within a week)

Sum up: Great shirt, keeps you worm and very light while riding the 40-50 miles, check well the size issue before ordering,
Perfect Amazon's exchange service, well done
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
Purchased for my husband, he likes the shirt a lot. Only problem is that it is slightly too short. He is 6'2 and he could use at least another inch at the bottom of the shirt.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2012
Really like this product. Be careful with the size though! Mine is a bit too tight at Medium and I usually wear a medium!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2015
Warm Winter long sleeve shirt that feels like a second skin as well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2012
Love the design, love the color, love how it feels, what a great stile it is. My only wish with this item. I wish there were a XXXL my size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
These feel fantastic to work out in and fit as expected. It arrived in a timely fashion, and was put on the Christmas tree in time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.