Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Sixx AM Fire TV Stick Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Learn more

Price:$13.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 30, 2013
The easiest way to get this on the chair is to put it on when the chair is only opened about 2/3 of the way. Put it on the 2 legs and open the chair to the full open position, that will lock it in place. It's also easier to remove if you partially fold the chair and then take it off.
11 comment|62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
I'm not sure if this tray would fit on all chairs, but it works great on my zero gravity chairs - easy on and easy off. It has just enough space to hold a book or snack on a flat surface, with holders for drinks - in both glasses or handled cups. It also has slots to hold cell phones or iPods. These holders all have holes in the bottom for drainage. I wouldn't advise getting in or out of the chair while a drink is on the tray, however, because the cupholders are not quite deep enough to hold the drink securely while jiggling the chair. It's just fine while you're sitting, however. A great little product!
22 comments|56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon April 25, 2015
Very functional and fits well on my new Caravan Zero gravity chairs. Good buy and cheap!
review image
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2013
Tray fits like a glove and is great for holding books, glasses, remote, ipod, and drinks. Cup holders are not very deep but the diameter is very universal as it has fit every can, bottle, paper/plastic cup and glass thus far. Tray isn't very wide, but is wide enough for a book/Kindle/Nook. It serves its purpose of keeping your hands free of holding sunglasses, phones, etc., so you can sit back in your chair and relax. Love it SO much, I am ordering another for the other chair. Highly recommend this tray. It's light enough that you could stash it in a tote/beach bag for outdoor concerts/fireworks if you wanted to carry it along with your reclining chair. Purchased the Caravan Canopy Zero Gravity Reclining Chair with Adjustable Headrest here on Amazon and can say for certain that this tray fits this brand chair perfectly.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Purchased two of the Strathwood Basics Anti-Gravity chairs, and within the purchase page, is the link thats says "people also purchased..." and it features this tray! Some but not all the reviews (and yes, I now know I should have done what I typically do and read them) indicate it works with a anti gravity chair, but some state it does not.

In the case of these particular Strathwood chairs (and my guess most anti gravity chairs) this tray really does not work. It requires a simple clip on two each side of the legs, but in the case of anti gravity, the leg position varies depending on the level of recline you are looking for...and any recline renders this tray useless! You can clip it on one side, and honestly it might be stable enoigh to hold one drink, but the other side will simple not clip on!

I decided to post this review in case others buy this chair (which is great) and then the tray to go with it as it is still a suggested purchase on the Amazon page - but it really is a waste and does not work well!
55 comments|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2013
Fits nice but cup holders are not deep enough to really hold a drink on them. But I think I can modify the cup holder to ensure it doesn't spill.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2016
This tray is a perfect complement to our gravity chairs. Love the fact that it pops on and off easily and works on either side. We used to need a small table for iPhone, wine glass, etc. Now, this tray does all that and more.
review image review image
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2014
Work well! Could be deeper for more stability. I cut about 2-3 inches...depending on size of cup... off the top of a Styrofoam cup until it fit snugly into the well and it keeps cups with liquid more stable and you can put glasses, pens etc. in them as well. An 8 oz. Styrofoam cup fits snugly top down and you can cut the bottom off for your glasses, pens, pencils etc. Thank my crafty wife for these ideas.
33 comments|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2013
This table is a wonderful addition to a gravity chair, especially for anyone who does not want to get up for anything. It holds two drinks, has two deep slots for cell phone, MP3 player, and flat space for a plate, Kindle or an old-fashioned book! Attaching the tray to the chair takes less than 20 seconds and does not interfere with positioning or getting out of the chair. Great addition to summer comfort.
11 comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2015
This works wonderfully on the caravan lounge chair I have. This was definitely one of the better things I spent my money on - and it has lots of competition in that department. Easy to put on (just slide it onto the side basically) & easy to take off. One thing I wish it had was a way to clip onto the chair itself when it's folded (so it could easily be stored with the folded chair) - that would make it seriously **perfect** - but still worth the 5 star rating - a simple flat surface & cup holder can make such a huge difference. Well worth it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 34 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.