Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Need for Speed Ultimate Digital Collection [Download]
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 18, 2012
The Need For Speed Ultimate Digital Collection is an outstanding deal. I got it on sale for 7.50 which is an amazing deal for four quality racing games. I was able to activate Undercover, Shift, and Shift 2: Unleashed on origin with the codes Amazon provided no problem, to activate ProStreet I had EA call me by signing up for the call queue under Origin help and account issues. Within 10 minutes ProStreet was activated on my Origin account.
33 comments|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
It never ceases to amaze me how gaming companies think its ok to demand you log in to their gaming networks.
Not mandatory, so we'll "nag them". EA, X-box live and the likes.
The driving part of the game isn't very real. One can be 2 straights ahead of an AI vehicle and before 2 more corners you see the AI car blowing around corners and bouncing of gaurd rails to catch up; and they do within a corner or two and then commence trying to run you off the road. Really? this how racing is? NOT. Then forcing me to sit through cut-scenes of unparralled bordem and stupidity. Where they seemed to put their biggest effort was the sexy flag girls on the start line. I came to drive cars, not stare at pixelated sluts. This review rings true for just about every EA and esp. NFS driving titles. I got these cheap (only upside) to add to my extensive driving game collection and will be used about as much as the bible in a hotel room nightstand. I was hoping for better, against my better judgement. Oh well, can't win 'em all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2014
STAY AWAY Cant play any of thses games online what so ever. Servers are Down. Needed to Activate threw old website and then after that with Pro Street Have to activate again and Cant Play the Game what so ever because they Took down there authenticate Servers for Pro Street So you cant even Play Single player on that game. What a waste of cash.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
Both Shifts and Pro Street are really challenging, great games. For such a price it is a must have. Undercover doesn't really fit to other three games, but I won't be too much to complain. One thing to mention is that Shift 2 activates for every device change, including running game on laptop with 2 graphic cards (unfortunately it made low performance card as default and I had to activate game second time to run it with high performance card).
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
Shift 1 is the best, as it is does not have over-complicated menus as Shift 2 does, but it does not have any online players anymore, so stick with single player... sad :( Btw the pack is good and well priced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
Sweet Games its a Origin Codes and dont have to much people playing but still been good... i like it... and its good amazon continue down those bundles that help people to continue playing those good games for a low prices
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
It's a good collection, and have an excellent price but they aren't the best titles in the NFS saga, if you are a casual gamer maybe you can give it a try but don't expect much from those games, at some point are just boring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2013
The easiest way to look at the value of this is what kind of racing games you enjoy. There's one open world game and three track style games - I'm a huge fan of the latter and enjoy the former in passing. However, the games aren't without their inherent console-to-PC port bugs and only Shift and Shift 2 are guaranteed to actually play well on a computer - your mileage may vary with the other two. It worked out for me, but take any bundle you buy with a grain of salt if you don't know exactly what you're getting before hand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
For the sale price ($10? can't remember exactly) this pack is freaking awesome if you are looking to pick up the collection that you have missed.

Origin activated if you don't mind :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2013
PRO : Cool to drive with a wheel. Great drive feeling. Great visual effects.

CON : Almost nobody online & cannot add IA cars when playing with somebody else.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.