Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars78
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$13.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 26, 2012
Like i said above, i do like the CD alot as i am a huge Sean Price fan and usually like anything he puts out, but the beats are kinda slow and the flows lack that hard ass delivery i was hoping for, expected a little more but still a good buy if you like that grown ass man rap.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
Typical Mr Price on this banger.
My only issue was I like a physical CD instead of a download.
The download was $1 cheaper and had a bonus track and then iTunes has 3 bonus tracks.
I bought the download and will probably get the other 3 tracks seperately.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
Real Hip Hop is all I have to say. This is one of the MC'S that the game has always slept on for some reason. One of the Best from the whole Duck Down crew in my opinion along with BuckShot. He continiue to get better everytime he releases his brand product of hip hop. I say his brand because you clowns out there are too stuck on listning to what everyone else calls hot when it's not. Buy this album and you will listen and begin to appreciate real lyrics from a genre of MC's that are actually not relevant for some reason anymore. SEAN P! Keep doing your thing homey!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
Im listening to it its dope its not better than jesus price superstar or monkey barz but it will do. I think what endeared me to monkey barz was that the central theme of it was being broke and having a point to prove it was like he was trying distingush himself from the rockness monstah and with jesus price him khrysis and 9th made magic but with this one it just doesn't do it for me like the previous two
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2013
Album is fire through and through. One of the few dudes who respects his craft. Sean Price is redefining the retarded perception of Hip Hop being only a young man's game. Most die hard fans of Hip Hop are now over 30 as the younger dudes have very few relevant rappers of their own era capable of inspiring the passion that fans of the 80's and 90's had for the music hence why this dude is still checked for. Sean Price gives you a sense of satisfaction as you listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
I've been a fan of Sean P. since he first came out. He has yet done anything to let me down. The album is solid overall. If you are a fan you will love it. If you are new to Sean P., you will like it if you are in to lyrics and East Coast beats and rhymes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
Fan of Sean Price? Then STOP reading and start clicking. The cover art tells you the exact Journey you will go on listening to this latest Sean Price Album. Best beat selection of any Record this year. BRUTAL BARS...Barbarian ish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2012
I mean come on .. P said ".. selling coke whiter than milk of magnesia" .. on a track with Ill Bill .. that's ridiculous.
Feat. Ruste Juxx, Buckshot, Ill Bill and Pharoahe Monch : the Featured artists list alone puts up a few stars.
I love where the samples came from too.. jeez.
Sean Price has been coming out with heat
I'll tell you what I won't do: open the shrink wrap.
I wish Sean Price would write every mainstream "pop" song. 50 Cent/lil wayne/etc./etc./etc. would "pop" themselves.
Duck Down is by far one of the best labels ever.
Mic Tyson : at least download it..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2012
Short and Simple. MUST BUY ALBUM. ONE OF THE BEST OF 2012. I'll support the brokest rapper you know anyday
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
Sean Price originally got his start as one-half of the duo Heltah Skeltah. Along with labelmates OGC, they came together as The Fab 5 for the single "Leflaur Leflah Eshkoshka". From there, Ruck (as he was called then) along with his partner Rock released their debut studio album "Nocturnal". Often referred to as an instant classic, the recording boasted production from Duck Down's in-house production team Da Beatminerz as well as Sean J. Period (Artifacts, Da Bush Babees) and Tha Alkaholiks' member E-Swift, who produced the first single "Operation Lockdown". By the time they went to record their highly anticipated follow-up, Da Beatminerz had a falling out with Duck Down and they decided to part ways. While the group decided to soldier on, the second album "Magnum Force" sounded too polished and radio friendly- with guest apperances from Method Man, Tha Dogg Pound and a then-unknown Anthony Hamilton. The failure of that album caused the group to split up. Several years passed and Ruck returned as a solo artist performing under his real name Sean Price. In 2005, he released his debut "Monkey Barz", followed by 2006's "Jesus Price Supastar".

In 2008, he reunited with his former partner in Heltah Skeltah for "D.I.R.T. (Da Incredible Rap Team)". He later teamed up with Detroit rappers Black Milk and Guilty Simpson for the one-off supergroup Random Axe in 2011. The following year, he returned with his third solo effort "Mic Tyson". Lyrically, it's the same old Sean- complete with his trademark boasts, straight to the point songs, quotable one-liners and below the belt insults. He works with a couple of past producers, such as 9th Wonder on the song "Straight Music" and Khrysis on "Hush". He also works with The Soul Council's AMP on "Pyrex" and Eric G. on "Title Track" and the Ill Bill featured "Solomon Grundy". Dilated Peoples member Evidence hands in two songs- the Torae featured "By The Way" and "BBQ Sauce", which has a hilarious but catchy hook done by Pharoahe Monch. Producer The Alchemist does the lion's share of the album, producing four songs- including the brief first single "Bar-Barian". He collaborates with his label boss Buckshot on "Frankenberry" and closes the album with "The Hardest N**** Out". "Mic Tyson" is another great record from Sean Price. Despite being a rather short album ay 41 minutes, it's an enjoyable listen from beginning to end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.