Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Lacuna Coil Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 20, 2012
What a fun little game ! It is a nice idea where you feed the turkey via swiping ingredients from a very very fast conveyor onto your Turkey. But its here that I saw problems. The conveyor moves so fast on my archos g9 it is actually a bit blurry and many swipe don't pick up what you want or don't register when dropped. The general pacing is so fast that it detracts from game. Perhaps some kind of speed slider would be perfect. So all in all its a fun but rapidly forgotten game, good as a faotd but not worth paying for just yet.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2012
this downloaded fine on my kindle. it has no instructions and throws you right into the game and you guess from there. easy to play - just grab objects / food and stuff them into the turkey - certain combos complete a recipe - there is no point to this, no points - no explanation of how to complete the recipes, my kids will love it for 10 minutes then it will be deleted - fun idea but not well executed.
0Comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Game Play:
As the game starts a conveyor belt is running down the LH side of screen. Your job is to swipe items off of the conveyor and into the turkey's face he will eat them and gain weight and get fat enough to bake for Thanksgiving.

As you drag the food into the turkey's mouth he gains weight and makes sounds. Depending on what you feed him you may get an accomplished recipe card achievement. That's it, you mastered the game in about 15 seconds. The faster you shove items into the turkey's face, the more he gains and makes sounds and the more weight he gains.

Main page:
* A rolling conveyor belt full of food and some bad items
* Restart
* Pause
* A recipe box with different names of the turkeys you can develop. Based on what you feed the turkey you can win these achievements.

What I like:
This app is a unique concept and the graphics are just OK. This might be a game for a toddler. There is so little here to judge that there is not much to say or like.

What I don't like:
The conveyor belt is moving very fast, I understand why since the game is so simplistic that the speed of the conveyor belt is the only thing that makes the game a challenge to grab the foods you want.

The game is very repetitive and boring. It may be OK for toddlers for a few minutes but not any longer than that. There is no concept of what to feed the turkey to gain achievements as it is just random luck if you hit the right mix of combination of items you feed to him. This app is not enough challenge and fun to keep.

Summary:
This game it the ultimate in simplicity and silliness. It takes 15 seconds to learn it and 2 minutes to be bored with it. It is not worth $.99 and I would not recommend it to be purchased. It is just 60 seconds of feeding the turkey with no replay value.

I rate this game a 2 star game. It is not the worst I have gotten but it is near the bottom. Very near the bottom.

Size: The uncompressed size is 15.93 MB.

Permissions:
Network communications - full internet access
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2012
The only thing the developers need to do to make this an effective time-waster is to slow down the conveyor belt. I'm not sure whose idea it was to program it that fast, but it makes the game near impossible to play. I can't imagine handing this to my son only to watch him get angry and toss my phone. I wouldn't blame him
because I feel the same way.

If the developers slowed down the gameplay a bit I would revise my feedback to three or four stars. As it stands, I wouldn't recommend anyone downloading it even if it is free.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2012
It's free, yes. Also pretty unsatisfying. Save yourself the download time and get something else; the complaints are telling, and the idea that only freebie phone users don't like this is ridiculous. The game sucks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2012
I got this yesterday as the free app of the day from Amazon.

This game totally reminds me of that "Face Frenzy: Monster Edition" that Amazon had as a free app of the day last month. Just like Monster Frenzy, Turkey Stuffin' is just a once-a-year novelty app that has a rather disgusting fast paced and simple repetitive goal.

In Face Frenzy, you had to touch all of the disgusting spots on the monster's face. In this app, you just "feed" a turkey disgusting items in order to fatten it up by simply swiping items off of a fast moving conveyor belt to the picture of the turkey in the middle of the screen.

There is very little learning curve here just like the Face Frenzy game and gets old quickly.

I am giving this app one star since it is gets old quickly and has absolutely no value outside of Thanksgiving season here in the United States.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2012
It is a really fun game that is fun to play for a really long time, but when I get the Jolly well plucked recipe go by on on the turkey's done page it looks like it says jolly well clucked instead of jolly well plucked that is why I think it does not show up when I click on recipes for jolly well plucked.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2012
Cute graphics but the speed of the passing ingredients make this game overly frustrating quickly. There isn't a difficulty setting or learning-curve to start you off which gives very little keeper value once the initial frustration kicks in.
22 comments|37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2012
The game is pretty simple to meeter. there are a finite number of combinations and imposed time and space limits. if you were willing to put enough thought into it scoring high would be a simple matter of repeating the dame combinations over and over, however the fact that the ingredients scroll st incredible speeds makes this frustratingly difficult. add to this the fact that this app is the first one to crash my device four times in a row, I certainly cannot recommend it for even a casual player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2012
This game is not very good, all you do is basically swipe stuff off a conveyor to the turkey, which then either gets fatter or doesn't depending on what you swipe. Problem is the conveyor moves so fast and swiping can be so hit and miss, you end up not really being able to choose what you swipe. Plus even if you could there is nothing more to this game, so after a few minutes you are bored and done with this game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.