So you'd like to...

enjoy an epic fantasy on your kindle

A guide by David B. Wood (Atlanta, GA USA)
(REAL NAME)   

Products sampled from this guide:
Renegade's Magic: The Soldier Son Trilogy The conclusion of the excellent Soldier's Son trilogy. A great book!
Fatal Revenant: The Last Chronicles of Thomas Covenant Another offering from one of the masters of the craft.
The Elves of Cintra (Pre-Shannara: Genesis of Shannara Book 2) Brooks bridges the fantastic Word and Void series and the classic Shannara series with the Genesis of Shannara. An excellent read!
Breath and Bone A talented fantasy author who doesn't get enough attention.
Captain's Fury (Codex Alera, Book 4) Butcher is enjoying huge success. One of the best writers out there.
The Silver Serpent (The Absent Gods Book 1) New series from a talented author in the vein of Wheel of Time, Shannara and The Belgariad and Mallorean.
A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 1) Martin's gritty series has elevated him to the top of the heap in epic fantasy.
Sons of the Oak (Runelords) Begins the sequel to the Runelords series.
Into a Dark Realm (Darkwar Saga Book 2) One of the best epic fantasy authors around.
Seabird (The Narentan Tumults Book 1) A new series in the tradition of CS Lewis.
The Belgariad Volume 2: 1 Eddings is one of the greats.
Renegade's Magic: The Soldier Son Trilogy

Products mentioned include:
1.  Renegade's Magic: The Soldier Son Trilogy [Kindle eBook]  by Robin Hobb
$7.59
3.5 out of 5 stars   (115) | 3 customer discussions
  See buying options  Add to wishlist
2.  Fatal Revenant: The Last Chronicles of Thomas Covenant [Kindle eBook]  by Stephen R. Donaldson
$11.93
3.9 out of 5 stars   (162) | 3 customer discussions
  See buying options  Add to wishlist
3.  The Elves of Cintra (Pre-Shannara: Genesis of Shannara Book 2) [Kindle eBook]  by Terry Brooks
$7.58
4.5 out of 5 stars   (148) | 3 customer discussions
  See buying options  Add to wishlist
4.  Breath and Bone [Kindle eBook]  by Carol Berg
$5.99
4.7 out of 5 stars   (40)
  See buying options  Add to wishlist
5.  Captain's Fury (Codex Alera, Book 4) [Kindle eBook]  by Jim Butcher
$9.49
4.7 out of 5 stars   (206) | 4 customer discussions
  See buying options  Add to wishlist
6.  The Silver Serpent (The Absent Gods Book 1) [Kindle eBook]  by David Debord
$2.99
4.0 out of 5 stars   (23)
  See buying options  Add to wishlist
7.  A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 1) [Kindle eBook]  by George R.R. Martin
$4.99
4.5 out of 5 stars   (6,877) | 2 customer discussions
  See buying options  Add to wishlist
8.  Sons of the Oak (Runelords) [Kindle eBook]  by David Farland
$7.99
3.8 out of 5 stars   (35)
  See buying options  Add to wishlist
9.  Into a Dark Realm (Darkwar Saga Book 2) [Kindle eBook]  by Raymond E. Feist
$5.99
4.2 out of 5 stars   (62) | 1 customer discussion
  See buying options  Add to wishlist
10.  Seabird (The Narentan Tumults Book 1) [Kindle eBook]  by Sherry Thompson
Out of stock
4.3 out of 5 stars   (10)
  See buying options  Add to wishlist
11.  The Belgariad Volume 2: 1 [Kindle eBook]  by David Eddings
Out of stock
4.6 out of 5 stars   (102) | 3 customer discussions
  See buying options  Add to wishlist
12.  Renegade's Magic: The Soldier Son Trilogy [Kindle eBook]  by Robin Hobb
$7.59
3.5 out of 5 stars   (115) | 3 customer discussions
  See buying options  Add to wishlist

More Actions

Discover more about this author
 See all of their So You'd Like to...guides
Make your own guide
 Create a So You'd Like to...guide
View your page on Amazon.com
 Go to Your Profile page

Customer Discussions about products in this guide
Discussion Replies Latest Post
Something like this but less torture 4 Jun 18, 2014
Is the cover shown, the cover shipped? 0 Jun 4, 2014
why oh why the awful cover? 11 Apr 27, 2011
Robin Hobb is a GREAT read 2 Apr 23, 2010
Available in 2036? 1 Jan 27, 2010
When is the next book coming? 5 Dec 11, 2009
United States???? 0 Nov 30, 2009
Does anyone else see similarities to Harry Potter? 7 Nov 23, 2009
Why no Audio CD version? 6 May 15, 2009
Need some help finding books! 3 Apr 25, 2009
This is part two. Where's part one? 3 Feb 27, 2009
Dragging it out too long? 5 Jul 23, 2008
 
   

About this Guide

 

Author

David B. Wood (Atlanta, GA USA)
(REAL NAME)   
Qualifications: Reader, Writer, Editor
Last updated: 2/2/08
Report abuse
    

More So You'd Like to...

 

~*~ KINDLE FAVORITES~*~ ~*~ KINDLE FAVORITES~*~

~*~ KINDLE FAVORITES~*~: A guide of 50 items by Maddy

sample the first books of many Fantasy series on the Kindle. sample the first books of many Fantasy series on the Kindle.

sample the first books of many Fantasy series on the Kindle.: A guide of 45 items by David Dalglish

read amazing fantasy on your kindle read amazing fantasy on your kindle

read amazing fantasy on your kindle: A guide of 12 items by FishAcrossthePond "Born in the USA"

read unforgettable fantasy or horror on your Kindle. read unforgettable fantasy or horror on your Kindle.

read unforgettable fantasy or horror on your Kindle.: A guide of 13 items by David B. Wood

Load a Whole Bunch of Awesome Books on Kindle Load a Whole Bunch of Awesome Books on Kindle

Load a Whole Bunch of Awesome Books on Kindle: A guide of 39 items by Tim Lieder "Founder of Dybbuk Press"

   

More Listmania!

 

Kindle Books of authors whose imagination knows no bounds Kindle Books of authors whose imagination knows no bounds

Kindle Books of authors whose imagination knows no bounds: A list of 9 items by Laurence Grey

Kindle Spec Fic Kindle Spec Fic

Kindle Spec Fic: A list of 18 items by Kaitlin Baine

Top YA Sci-fi & Fantasy Summer reads Top YA Sci-fi & Fantasy Summer reads

Top YA Sci-fi & Fantasy Summer reads: A list of 11 items by Jaime Vendera ""Phoenix Earth" producer for 711 Press Kindle books"

My favorite Fantasy Series Authors (on Kindle) My favorite Fantasy Series Authors (on Kindle)

My favorite Fantasy Series Authors (on Kindle): A list of 7 items by Matthew McCarthy

Books I Read in 2012 Books I Read in 2012

Books I Read in 2012: A list of 19 items by Joanne Ramey