Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro
Customer Discussions > Final Fantasy X forum

help, ffvii or ffx

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-7 of 7 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jul 12, 2011 8:21:50 PM PDT
M. King says:
I am fairly new to the series and never played 7 before but all my friends and everybody says its the best game they have ever played. I have bought FFX but the store ripped me off and within the first cutscene it would freeze every time i put it in. None of my friends have 7 anymore and the only place to buy X is the store that ripped me off haha. But, 7 is for sale at a local shop for $30 bucks and looks to be brand new "well its in mint". But its just that the people that work there are extreme weirdos and drugged up like crazy. So which one should i buy from where? Oh and the one at the store in my town is hits version.

In reply to an earlier post on Aug 25, 2011 3:15:02 PM PDT
yunabesaid says:
I have not played FFVII, but FFX is the MOST AWESOME game I have ever played. My brother and I played it through twice, and the story was so great that I taped all the cutscenes and made a movie out of it. The movie was nine hours long, and the game took us 200 hours. I HIGHLY suggest getting FFX, and if you dont have a reliable seller in your area, I suggest buying it off amazon. Thats what I did. I also highly suggest the strategy guide, but DO NOT read ahead in the walk-through! It is a total spoiler. I have friends who say that FFVII is better than FFX, so maybe you should buy them both. (Off Amazon)

Posted on Sep 11, 2011 3:38:09 PM PDT
M. King says: