Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful replacement for Tom Tom's terrible mount
The single greatest thing this mount offers is the fact that you do not have to take the mount with you. You can leave it suctioned to the dash/windshield without yanking out the ball. The plate the ball is attached to comes off the mount. This means you can keep the gps safe from theft, but not have to deal with the frustrating task of making the suction cup stick...
Published 16 months ago by battjd02

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works fine but wouldn't recommend it for city travel
Overall the mount works as described. However I still have two main complaints.

----When I purchased this mount I assumed that it would be something for my Tomtom to quickly attach and unattached off of. However, I soon realized that it required me to remove the circular suction disk on the Tomtom and then attach the GPS to this mount. While this does work, it...
Published 21 months ago by Dkim87


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works fine but wouldn't recommend it for city travel, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: i.Trek Low Vibration Windshield Mount (Black) (Electronics)
Overall the mount works as described. However I still have two main complaints.

----When I purchased this mount I assumed that it would be something for my Tomtom to quickly attach and unattached off of. However, I soon realized that it required me to remove the circular suction disk on the Tomtom and then attach the GPS to this mount. While this does work, it makes it more cumbersome to remove and place away in my glove compartment whenever I leave my car. Typically living in the city, having a GPS just sticking out in view is not the smartest thing to do.

----The suction cup on the mount is unreliable. Does not always leave a secure fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful replacement for Tom Tom's terrible mount, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: i.Trek Low Vibration Windshield Mount (Black) (Electronics)
The single greatest thing this mount offers is the fact that you do not have to take the mount with you. You can leave it suctioned to the dash/windshield without yanking out the ball. The plate the ball is attached to comes off the mount. This means you can keep the gps safe from theft, but not have to deal with the frustrating task of making the suction cup stick every single time you want to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised., January 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: i.Trek Low Vibration Windshield Mount (Black) (Electronics)
This was easy to install and has not fallen off my window in 4+ weeks during extremely cold weather. It works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, September 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: i.Trek Low Vibration Windshield Mount (Black) (Electronics)
Would order again - shipped really fast - quality is good - felt sturdy - fit very well - as advertised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: i.Trek Low Vibration Windshield Mount (Black) (Electronics)
This is very reliable and convenient mount. You can easy set/remove GPS, while keeping the mount attached to the windshield
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product!, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: i.Trek Low Vibration Windshield Mount (Black) (Electronics)
This mount is MUCH better than the one that my Tomtom came with. When I was using it the windshield was extremely cold and it still stuck on very well it never came off when we removed and attached the GPS unit. It was a little hard to get it to suction to the windshield initially but once it was up there it was solid. I also like that the disk part of the mount connected to the connection ball easily detaches from the rest of the mount making it easy to take down the GPS and hide it when we weren't in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for GPS, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: i.Trek Low Vibration Windshield Mount (Black) (Electronics)
Great mount for TomTom. Can position it any way you want. Stabil in all mounting positions. Holds tight to windshield or dash mount disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: i.Trek Low Vibration Windshield Mount (Black) (Electronics)
This support perfectly the TomTom, it attaches to the glass perfect and the ergonomy fits perfectly the dash in my Journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great add on, June 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: i.Trek Low Vibration Windshield Mount (Black) (Electronics)
Works perfect with my TomTom device. Easy to maneuver. And stays in place. Works like it was designed by TomTom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars windshield mount, April 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: i.Trek Low Vibration Windshield Mount (Black) (Electronics)
this is a excellent product for the price. it never falls off the window.and you can put it in any postion.i recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

i.Trek Low Vibration Windshield Mount (Black)
$13.95 $12.44
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.