Customer Reviews


192 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (41)
1 star:
 (57)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


384 of 403 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pay attention!
The description of this product clearly spells out that the fine tip is NOT for capacitive screens. All of the reviewers who are disappointed obviously didn't read the description but instead looked at the picture and made an assumption and then choose to review the product as if it's the manufacturer's fault.

Pay attention:
Fat tip is for ipads and any...
Published on February 3, 2012 by IBCotts

versus
31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tiny and uncomfortable
While I read the dimensions, I didn't actually understand how small this would be. I purchased this because I have large hands and have a lot of difficulty operating some of the smaller buttons/details on my iPhone & iPad. In addition, the capacitive tip is extremely annoying. It works fine, but the rubber part of it is extremely loose and you wind up with as big a blob...
Published on April 19, 2012 by Shawn


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

384 of 403 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pay attention!, February 3, 2012
This review is from: iClooly Elite Multi Touch Stylus Pen for iPhone 5, 4S, 4, The New iPad, iPad 2, iPod Touch, HTC, Samsung Galaxy, Kindle Fire, Android Phones and more (Personal Computers)
The description of this product clearly spells out that the fine tip is NOT for capacitive screens. All of the reviewers who are disappointed obviously didn't read the description but instead looked at the picture and made an assumption and then choose to review the product as if it's the manufacturer's fault.

Pay attention:
Fat tip is for ipads and any other tablet that has a capacative touch screen
Fine tip is for devices that have a resistive screen (meaning that it WON'T work on Ipads or most Android tablets)
Pen tip should hopefully be self explanatory an not require any further explanation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Stylus To Rule Them All, March 22, 2012
By 
L. Outumuro (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: iClooly Elite Multi Touch Stylus Pen for iPhone 5, 4S, 4, The New iPad, iPad 2, iPod Touch, HTC, Samsung Galaxy, Kindle Fire, Android Phones and more (Personal Computers)
One Stylus To Rule Them All: All meaning both capacitive -and- resistive touch screens. The large tip is for capacitive screens... such a new smartphones & tablets (iPad/iPhone/etc.), it is meant like your finger would. The fine tip is is for resistive screens... like you find on other touch devices such as digitizers, GPS, handheld game consoles, kiosks, some laptops, PDAs and so on; resistive uses a tighter pressure point.

I've been using this stylus daily for 8 months. Works great on my various devices. Pen makes for a handy backup pen. Haven't lost any tips (still snap well). The pocket clip could be a little more snug, and the overall length could be an 1" or so longer. But overall, very pleased with it. Works for me.

Again, the large tip is for most devices like your Android phone, iPad, iPhone, etc. Fine tip is for other devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tiny and uncomfortable, April 19, 2012
By 
Shawn (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iClooly Elite Multi Touch Stylus Pen for iPhone 5, 4S, 4, The New iPad, iPad 2, iPod Touch, HTC, Samsung Galaxy, Kindle Fire, Android Phones and more (Personal Computers)
While I read the dimensions, I didn't actually understand how small this would be. I purchased this because I have large hands and have a lot of difficulty operating some of the smaller buttons/details on my iPhone & iPad. In addition, the capacitive tip is extremely annoying. It works fine, but the rubber part of it is extremely loose and you wind up with as big a blob as if you had just used your finger. While it works fine for general use, it does NOT allow for precise selection/control - so if you were thinking about this as a stylus for an app like Draw Something or any sort of artistic use, forget it. Even more annoying is the fact that when you remove the capacitive tip to expose the pen, you cannot then hook the capacitive tip back onto the top of the pen as you would with most pens. That would at least have made it a little easier to operate.

The ink reservoir/ballpoint is a cheap plastic job of really poor quality and unusual size - it will most likely be extremely difficult to find a replacement reservoir.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Functional, but not comfortable, December 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iClooly Elite Multi Touch Stylus Pen for iPhone 5, 4S, 4, The New iPad, iPad 2, iPod Touch, HTC, Samsung Galaxy, Kindle Fire, Android Phones and more (Personal Computers)
I purchased this stylus because I wanted a "fine point" stylus tip to use with handwriting apps on my iPad2. It arrived quickly. The regular sized stylus tip shrinks up from time to time...strange...and you have to manipulate it to get the shape back. That tip works like most do (3 out of 5 stars), but I wasn't able to use the "fine point" tip at all to write (0 out of 5 stars). I realize now that that tip wasn't meant to be used on the iPad....should've read more closely before purchasing.

The tip doesn't leave black marks on the iPad surface when writing. The slim design travels well and easily clips in pockets, purses, etc. Unfortunately, I don't use the stylus anymore because the silver bands around the stylus are etched into the metal. This chafes and irritates your fingers while you're writing making it uncomfortable to write for more than a couple minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but just wait, March 15, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iClooly Elite Multi Touch Stylus Pen for iPhone 5, 4S, 4, The New iPad, iPad 2, iPod Touch, HTC, Samsung Galaxy, Kindle Fire, Android Phones and more (Personal Computers)
bought this for my Ipad and I was highly unimpressed. It is of very low quality and construction. Pieces don't fit snug so the pen rattles when writing. I used it for two minutes and got back on to amazon and returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, Writes Like Any Normal Stylus...supposed to be Fine Point., May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iClooly Elite Multi Touch Stylus Pen for iPhone 5, 4S, 4, The New iPad, iPad 2, iPod Touch, HTC, Samsung Galaxy, Kindle Fire, Android Phones and more (Personal Computers)
The point on the stylus is loose and rattles and the point is thicker than it seems to have been advertised.
Unstable tip sometimes double-taps instead of single. Doesn't always make full contact with the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money!, April 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iClooly Elite Multi Touch Stylus Pen for iPhone 5, 4S, 4, The New iPad, iPad 2, iPod Touch, HTC, Samsung Galaxy, Kindle Fire, Android Phones and more (Personal Computers)
I ordered this being so excited that it was a bit smaller tipped than the "cheapy" $2 one my husband ordered off Ebay.... well, that cheap-o tiny one is better than this. The tip of the "finger" part of this is SUPER soft and even when you do get it to work, it skips and doesn't function properly. Really wished I had realized the packaging was the pop open kind before I cut it to get the stylus out; I'd be returning it if I could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product for those with nails or fat fingers, December 1, 2011
By 
Glen Mosby (Pleasanton, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iClooly Elite Multi Touch Stylus Pen for iPhone 5, 4S, 4, The New iPad, iPad 2, iPod Touch, HTC, Samsung Galaxy, Kindle Fire, Android Phones and more (Personal Computers)
Just got this today and I like it. The capacitive tip is kinda squishy at the tip and works well on my Sprint Epic 4G, but be aware that the tip does not work on the 4 Android touch buttons at the bottom of that specific phone. If you phone has actual buttons for the Android keys, you should be fine if you push them a little harder on the squishy tip until it hits the hard center. My wife loves the stylus and will start using the phone more because of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not satisfied with the product, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iClooly Elite Multi Touch Stylus Pen for iPhone 5, 4S, 4, The New iPad, iPad 2, iPod Touch, HTC, Samsung Galaxy, Kindle Fire, Android Phones and more (Personal Computers)
I thought the second layer is a thin tip pen which can write on iPad however it's just a useless part, so I did not get what I want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not satisfied at all, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iClooly Elite Multi Touch Stylus Pen for iPhone 5, 4S, 4, The New iPad, iPad 2, iPod Touch, HTC, Samsung Galaxy, Kindle Fire, Android Phones and more (Personal Computers)
I did not like this, flimsy construction and does not work on the Ipad2. But the ad said it would work. Not true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.