Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights?
I have to give these headphones five starts because they are just so damn awesome! However, the one thing is, I don't see how you can get them to blink to the music you listen to. If someone could help me out on that one I'd be much obliged.
Now, the headphones themselves are great. The sound quality is amazing. They are a tad bulky, but they work, and that's just...
Published on July 23, 2011 by Thoreau Martin

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Way too big...
I wanted to like these earphones, but they just weren't practical. The skulls are HUGE, and there is a little box-type thing in the middle of the cord that is pretty annoying. I know that the little box is for controlling the lights, but it just got in the way. These earphones are more of a novelty in my opinion. I listen to music a lot, and they just aren't practical for...
Published on December 6, 2011 by Nick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Way too big..., December 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted to like these earphones, but they just weren't practical. The skulls are HUGE, and there is a little box-type thing in the middle of the cord that is pretty annoying. I know that the little box is for controlling the lights, but it just got in the way. These earphones are more of a novelty in my opinion. I listen to music a lot, and they just aren't practical for extended use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gimmicky, June 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
With the amount of Real Estate these buds take up, you would think iHip would spend more attention on the sound quality. They really are primarily for show. Had a problem with the batteries that make the blinking eyes work, though I never plan to use that feature, I did want to ensure that the product works as advertised. They are large and will have a tendency over time to slip out of your ears, but that is par for the course when you get buds like these and comes as no surprise. Sound quality is just mediocre, which is my peeve with the item. Not very loud, not very distinctive. However, they do what was advertised in their write up, which is blink red eyes and play sounds, so I'll give them a 3 for being on target if very average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights?, July 23, 2011
I have to give these headphones five starts because they are just so damn awesome! However, the one thing is, I don't see how you can get them to blink to the music you listen to. If someone could help me out on that one I'd be much obliged.
Now, the headphones themselves are great. The sound quality is amazing. They are a tad bulky, but they work, and that's just what I want. The eyes that light up are pretty awesome all together. I'm still not sure how to get them to blink to the music, even if they don't, they are still great. I was out with one of my friends one night and he couldn't get over how creepy the glowing eyes were. I'm not saying that's a good thing, because he also loved the fact that they glowed in the first place. Is glowed a word? Any who, these headphones were definitely a great buy for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Skull earphones with awesome sound quality, August 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iHip IP-SKULL-P Eyes Skull Earphones with LED LIGHT (Pink with White) (Electronics)
These earphones sound amazing they look awesome they sound great!!
It has a balanced sound but still the buming bass simpley amazing if you are thinking about buying these or your on the wall about these and another pair go for these you wont regret it
People ask me all the time where i got them, and what brand they are, and the price. They are all amazed on how they look,you will not be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
nice sound and brass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Awesome, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iHip IP-SKULL-P Eyes Skull Earphones with LED LIGHT (Pink with White) (Electronics)
I figured these might be purely novelty earbuds, you know the kind that look cool but are kinda poopy in reality? I was completely wrong and I'm so happy I was. They're actually pretty cool, the light up eyes to the beat of music is pretty rad. My only complaint is that they're a bit bigger than I originally thought so I felt a bit dopey wearing them at first, but you get used to it pretty quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool stuff, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Picture is very true to the real product. It's cool that those red eyes light up when playing. I like it much. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hit of a gift, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my teenage grandson and he was totally thrilled. Now he thinks I am the "cool" grandma.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The ear buds are too big for my son's ears, and they're kind of heavy. They do look cool, though, if your head can handle them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are so cool. Plus great sound!! They are a little heavy though. Love the lights and how you can switch on and off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.