Customer Reviews


182 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There's not much to it
This is a pretty simple product, not much could go wrong with it. I got it and yes installing new filters do make your roomba work better. I also recommend some of the replacement brushes if you feel your roomba isn't like it used to be. You don't have to change sweeper bags on this thing but it does need things to be replaced sometimes.
Published on April 6, 2008 by Anthony J. Lambos

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with all 500 series!
The filters are not compatible with all models. Actually it depends on the bin you have. It is for regular Vacuuming Debris Bin. It is not compatible with AeroVac(tm) Bin!
I'm giving one star because it is not advertised on the product page.
Published on June 22, 2011 by Andrei K.


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There's not much to it, April 6, 2008
This review is from: iRobot Filter 3-Pack, 500 Series, 81502 (Kitchen)
This is a pretty simple product, not much could go wrong with it. I got it and yes installing new filters do make your roomba work better. I also recommend some of the replacement brushes if you feel your roomba isn't like it used to be. You don't have to change sweeper bags on this thing but it does need things to be replaced sometimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Use canned air to make them last., February 20, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iRobot Filter 3-Pack, 500 Series, 81502 (Kitchen)
Roomba owners know that a fresh filter captures more dust than an old one. If you haven't changed your filter in a while, you are really hampering the cleaning potential of your little robot helper. This is a good price and certainly much better than buying from irobot directly. I make my filters last much longer by taking them outside and using canned air to blast them "clean". It only takes about 5 seconds and makes them almost as good as new. I do this about 4 times (once a month) before I finally replace them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with all 500 series!, June 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iRobot Filter 3-Pack, 500 Series, 81502 (Kitchen)
The filters are not compatible with all models. Actually it depends on the bin you have. It is for regular Vacuuming Debris Bin. It is not compatible with AeroVac(tm) Bin!
I'm giving one star because it is not advertised on the product page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These are not compatible with Roomba 560 with the blue filters, November 1, 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: iRobot Filter 3-Pack, 500 Series, 81502 (Kitchen)
I thought that these filters were compatible with my Roomba 560 because it said "500 series compatible" and I figured that mine fell into that category. Wrong. These yellow ones are flat and the return policy is "no returns" basically so that's money down the drain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It is not suitable for all 500 Seriers, August 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iRobot Filter 3-Pack, 500 Series, 81502 (Kitchen)
I thought it works with all iRobot 500 Series, but when I receive it, I realized, it does not work with my iRobot Roomba 550. So make sure you check it. The filter is flat not curved which is what I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit my 500 series, May 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iRobot Filter 3-Pack, 500 Series, 81502 (Kitchen)
Amazon should fix this. They do not fits my 500 series roomba. I have complained to no avail other then to comment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars READ BEFORE YOU BUY!, February 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iRobot Filter 3-Pack, 500 Series, 81502 (Kitchen)
I bought a 564 pet series Roomba through Amazon. It showed that people buy these filters and some other brushes to have as replacement parts. I asumed that that meant that they would fit (especially since it stated that they were for 500 series Roombas. BIG MISTAKE! They are not right. Won't fit, and can't be used. I wish I'd have read the 1-star reviews before buying. They definitely mislead you on these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Aerovac, July 17, 2010
By 
J. Minne "comparator" (Austin, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iRobot Filter 3-Pack, 500 Series, 81502 (Kitchen)
Well priced replacement parts are great. Just note that the filters are yellow - the old style filters. Most new roombas come with the Blue Aerovac filters. They are completely different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love the IRobot, July 8, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iRobot Filter 3-Pack, 500 Series, 81502 (Kitchen)
Replacing the IRobot filters is fairly important for the proper functioning of the machine. While I have heard of people handwashing their old filters (and it working well), I have been very happy with this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iRobot filters, July 9, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iRobot Filter 3-Pack, 500 Series, 81502 (Kitchen)
The iRobot R3 500 series 3 pack filters were exactly as displayed and arrived very quickly. I will definately reorder from this vendor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

iRobot Filter 3-Pack, 500 Series, 81502
$15.99 $0.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.