Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital Converter, IV-3000stb
I wanted a simple digital converter and cheap. This was it. Hooked it up. Ran the automatic channel look for channels. Worked great. I have about 27 channels. This Converter has a seperate 12VDC power supply. Which is great. I have an older 12VDC TV this will work with that using my car cigartte socket to be able to watch TV when parked.
Published 22 months ago by Blue

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better.
Only buy this if you need it for a short time. It gets so warm after two hours, I really cant see how it can last for very long.
Published 23 months ago by Art Anderson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital Converter, IV-3000stb, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iView-3000STB Digital Converter Box (Black) (Electronics)
I wanted a simple digital converter and cheap. This was it. Hooked it up. Ran the automatic channel look for channels. Worked great. I have about 27 channels. This Converter has a seperate 12VDC power supply. Which is great. I have an older 12VDC TV this will work with that using my car cigartte socket to be able to watch TV when parked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost have all channels, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iView-3000STB Digital Converter Box (Black) (Electronics)
I bought this to replace my other converter box which did not get all of the channels I wanted. This box has found a total of 27 channels. The one channel it cannot find is "FOX". My other converter box found FOX, but later it lost it. I have always had some trouble finding the FOX channel, but it usually works to some degree. I will update the review later down the road once I have moved, and can say for sure that it is the area and not the box. It also seems to me that no matter what converter box is being used people are having trouble with them not finding one channel or another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great value, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iView-3000STB Digital Converter Box (Black) (Electronics)
Been using it for two months or so and no problems so far. It does take a second or two to change channels, but it's great since it was so cheap and takes up little space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better., December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iView-3000STB Digital Converter Box (Black) (Electronics)
Only buy this if you need it for a short time. It gets so warm after two hours, I really cant see how it can last for very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iView-3000STB Digital Converter Box (Black) (Electronics)
I just wanted this for an older TV to get local stations. The converter is doing all that I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Went kooky after about 2 months, July 1, 2013
By 
D. Nelson "Sir Cooksalot" (Phoenix, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: iView-3000STB Digital Converter Box (Black) (Electronics)
Two months. It worked great hooked up to my antenna then tonight I couldn't get a signal. When I checked all the connections the menu came up and would not go away. The menu system forced me to the setup screen, then the auto program screen, looked as if it was going to get some channels, then right back to the menu screen, over and over and over. I wasted my money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iView-3000STB Digital Converter Box (Black) (Electronics)
Worked great never had a problem yet, its used in our guest bedroom and the picture is very clear. Would recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't bother, September 30, 2013
This review is from: iView-3000STB Digital Converter Box (Black) (Electronics)
The iView converter box worked ok (or so I thought) for a few months and then completely stopped working. When I replaced it with a converter box from Insignia, I was shocked at how much better the picture was and how many more channels we got. This is while using the same antenna and same TV. I would skip over this product and just get one from Insignia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TV, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iView-3000STB Digital Converter Box (Black) (Electronics)
It was exactly what we needed & better than we even expected. The picture is crystal clear with beautiful color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great - Does what it says, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: iView-3000STB Digital Converter Box (Black) (Electronics)
The only thing it doesn't say is that a remote is 100% needed to use it as well as an antenna. Those things are to be expected, but I wish they were more explicitly stated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

iView-3000STB Digital Converter Box  (Black)
Used & New from: $44.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.