Customer Reviews


295 Reviews
5 star:
 (189)
4 star:
 (64)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little cover!
Have been using this cover for 2 months now and I love it. It holds the iPod securely. Holes in all the right places in all the right sizes. Nice and compact, and well-padded without being bulky.

Main reason I bought it is that, unlike most of the other covers Amazon carries, there are no magnetic snaps, which can mess with the iPod.

I highly...
Published on April 13, 2011 by Sweet Lady Gem

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks nice but adds bulk. Belt clip is useless.
Pros: The leather seems nice and smooth, and provides lots of protection for my iPod. It looks elegant.
Cons: The overall case adds significant thickness and length; it's like having a second really full wallet in my pocket! In the case of the length, there seems to be extra length that's unnecessary. Also, you have to open the lid to change tracks, see what you're...
Published 6 months ago by Toony Tom


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little cover!, April 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: igadgitz Black Genuine Leather Case Cover for Apple iPod Classic 80gb, 120GB & New 160gb launched Sept 09 with Belt Clip & Screen Protector (Electronics)
Have been using this cover for 2 months now and I love it. It holds the iPod securely. Holes in all the right places in all the right sizes. Nice and compact, and well-padded without being bulky.

Main reason I bought it is that, unlike most of the other covers Amazon carries, there are no magnetic snaps, which can mess with the iPod.

I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice case but the clip doesn't stay on, December 31, 2011
By 
V. Flynn (Holley, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: igadgitz Black Genuine Leather Case Cover for Apple iPod Classic 80gb, 120GB & New 160gb launched Sept 09 with Belt Clip & Screen Protector (Electronics)
After reading the reviews, I bought this case to protect my newly purchased Classic 160gb. It is real leather, well made, fits perfectly, offers easy accessiblity to the controls, and provides excellent protection from the world. I wanted something that snapped close to keep my iPod as clean as possible and this does. It is everything I wanted in a case except for the belt clip keeps popping off when I wear it on my belt or waistband. I use it at work and the clip has popped off leaving the Ipod hanging by the headphones. Not good if you are walking, bending over or bending down when in a chair. It's nice that the clip rotates 360 degrees giving you the option to have it either vertical or horizontal, but the upper part of the clip loosen from the base and it rotated around freely so it did not stay in the position you want it in. Tightening the screw holding the upper part with the base with a small screwdriver will hopefully solve that problem. Overall I give it 4 stars and it would get 5 if the belt clip wasn't an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, February 16, 2012
By 
M2 (Baltimore, MD) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: igadgitz Black Genuine Leather Case Cover for Apple iPod Classic 80gb, 120GB & New 160gb launched Sept 09 with Belt Clip & Screen Protector (Electronics)
This cover would've earned five stars if my friend had not just called me to say that the clip broke off today (day two as it was a Valentine's Day gift). My advice is to not attach the clip and keep it in your pocket as the cover looks much more expensive than it is, fits snugly and offers great protection for the iPod Classic. Would purchase again but toss the clip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits snuggly, September 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: igadgitz Black Genuine Leather Case Cover for Apple iPod Classic 80gb, 120GB & New 160gb launched Sept 09 with Belt Clip & Screen Protector (Electronics)
Fits my 160gb ipod perfectly. It also acts like a cushion because I did drop it once and there was no damage to the ipod whatsoever. I never used the belt clip so I can't say personally if that will hold, but this ipod case if perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars exactly what I was looking for, February 26, 2012
By 
hyblaean (Chicago, IL, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Word of warning, if this is leather I'd be very very surprised. That aside, it does exactly what I need it to, has the protection I want, accessibility I need, and a handy clip. Glad I bought it, even if it does feel like cardboard covered with plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks nice but adds bulk. Belt clip is useless., August 4, 2014
By 
Toony Tom (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: igadgitz Black Genuine Leather Case Cover for Apple iPod Classic 80gb, 120GB & New 160gb launched Sept 09 with Belt Clip & Screen Protector (Electronics)
Pros: The leather seems nice and smooth, and provides lots of protection for my iPod. It looks elegant.
Cons: The overall case adds significant thickness and length; it's like having a second really full wallet in my pocket! In the case of the length, there seems to be extra length that's unnecessary. Also, you have to open the lid to change tracks, see what you're listening to, etc., so you can't just reach into your pocket and control the iPod. You have to take it out and fuss with the cover. (Yes, I should have figured this out from the photo before ordering.) Thinking that it was too bulky and too much hassle to keep in my pocket, I decided to use the included belt clip instead. But the belt clip, which is plastic and clips onto the case with two little spring-loaded latches that affix to a small metal button on the back of the case, failed three times in the first hour that I tried it! And I wasn't even moving around, just sitting in an office chair. Each time, one of the plastic latches got stuck in the open position, dumping my new (and expensive) iPod on the floor. Luckily, it bounced off the chair and onto a carpet ... and the case provided some further protection. So there's that. I'll probably keep the case, though, as the belt clip is the bigger problem and I often just keep my iPod in my shoulder bag ... where a big case like this will help protect it from scratches. But if I were doing it all over again, I'd keep shopping.

Edit: I decided to add another star, since I'm keeping this case. It's only fair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice case, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: igadgitz Black Genuine Leather Case Cover for Apple iPod Classic 80gb, 120GB & New 160gb launched Sept 09 with Belt Clip & Screen Protector (Electronics)
Nice case but it is TIGHT to install. I forget why I needed to pull it back out of the case but I actually pulled my iPod apart getting it out of the case. Luckily, I was able to put the iPod back together and get it back into the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless belt clip, December 24, 2013
By 
JG (Albuquerque, NM) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: igadgitz Black Genuine Leather Case Cover for Apple iPod Classic 80gb, 120GB & New 160gb launched Sept 09 with Belt Clip & Screen Protector (Electronics)
If you need just a cover, this case is fine. What I needed was a belt clip on the case. This clip is less than useless. It comes loose from the case with the slightest pressure and the ipod drops to the ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The case certainly looks nice and I like the concept of being able to ..., August 16, 2014
By 
richard wilson (albuquerque, nm USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We bought this so my wife can wear and use her iPod on her belt, at her mindless job.
The case certainly looks nice and I like the concept of being able to protect the face of the iPod when the case is closed.
But....the VERY FIRST TIME my wife wore the thing to work, the belt attachment broke off. If only that part of it were as strong and secure as the case itself, then you would have a winner here.
I have to say if you want to wear your iPod on your belt, this is NOT the case for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad case for the price, November 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice case, doubt that it's real leather but it is a pretty lilac color. Appears sturdy but I recently removed my ipod from the case for the first time and discovered that the case left a gummy residue along the edges of my ipod. There are strips of elastic on each side of the case to allow for some expansion and it looks like the seams are pulling apart, exposing this glue. Will let the case air out a few days and see if the gummy substance dries up before I reinsert my ipod. Otherwise, this is a decent case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.