Customer Reviews


1,664 Reviews
5 star:
 (936)
4 star:
 (371)
3 star:
 (122)
2 star:
 (85)
1 star:
 (150)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


396 of 473 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire, aim, Yahoo!, facebook
It works great on my Kindle Fire, having aim, Yahoo!, and facebook messaging simultaneously. It's very easy to use; I can simply swipe my finger to the side and it'll go to another active conversation. It can even show you your older conversations. Adding accounts was quick and simple. Very content with the programming. Was well-adjusted to touch screens with simple...
Published on December 11, 2011 by fleurizalctha

versus
71 of 75 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars IMO.IM spammed ALL my contacts' email addresses.
Looking for the "best" Android IM client, I installed IMO on my tablet.
Once I verified my IMO.IM account it sent out email to ALL THE EMAIL
ADDRESSES in my contacts inviting them on my behalf to join the IMO
network.

It's going to take me days of apologizing for "giving out" people's
addresses...

It doesn't matter if it's the...
Published 15 months ago by Ehud


‹ Previous | 1 2167 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

71 of 75 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars IMO.IM spammed ALL my contacts' email addresses., June 16, 2013
By 
This review is from: imo free video calls and chat (App)
Looking for the "best" Android IM client, I installed IMO on my tablet.
Once I verified my IMO.IM account it sent out email to ALL THE EMAIL
ADDRESSES in my contacts inviting them on my behalf to join the IMO
network.

It's going to take me days of apologizing for "giving out" people's
addresses...

It doesn't matter if it's the world's best gold-making app. It is
now uninstalled and I've emailed them to cancel my account and I'll
never use any of their software.

E
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


205 of 229 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOESNT EVEN DESERVE 1 STAR, November 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: imo free video calls and chat (App)
this app is terrible. It made me give my email and picture just to go on. I gave a picture of my table instead, and found it on the internet the next day.

The developers would never answer my emails about the application's flaws, including the User unfriendly setup, and the fact that it would log me in and tell my friends that I was online at random times.

It also messed with my email and skype accounts. My friends would be video chatting with me, both on computers and the app was not logged in, when the app turns on from in my backpack and ends the video chat and kicks me off of skype because you cannot be logged on twice.

It also DELETED some of my preexisting accounts.

Please don't discard my review, I know this app is free but I had to warn you guys about the app.

uninstalled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


214 of 247 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TERRIBLE APP PLEASE READ THIS, September 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: imo free video calls and chat (App)
The instant I linked it to my Yahoo account I had strangers sending me endless strings of letters and symbols, and when I tried to delete them, they were worming their way into my Facebook Friends list and all my other accounts. DO NOT GET THIS APP IF YOU DON'T LIKE RANDOM STRANGERS SPAMMING / STALKING YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT GET FOR SKYPE, May 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: imo free video calls and chat (App)
READ BEFORE GETTING. THIS MAY BE LONG, BUT YOU NEED TO KNOW WHAT YOU'RE GETTING BEFORE YOU DOWNLOAD.

Yes, this app does not do video calls, I know that. But that is not the problem I have with it.

I use this app for both, Facebook and Skype. The reason why I hate this app is because it constantly explodes your Skype wall with "android.Imo.im" Any Skype posts that you put are overided within the next half hour. All up and down my Skype wall is that cursed message. I want to be able to post my own statuses on Skype, without a program spamming it's program name on my wall.

As for Facebook, it works fine. But you are still able to chat on Facebook, simply use the "Chat" app that can be found under that "Apps" section on the left sideboard (on mobile or on desktop). So it isn't needed for Facebook really.

Overall, if you don't mind the consistent spam on your Skype wall, feel free to get it. Personally, I do not like it. Just wanted to warn people before they got the spam. There is no option to turn it off, other than to log out. Hope this gets fixed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Won't connect to FB, October 3, 2012
By 
Dxer (Roanoke, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: imo free video calls and chat (App)
I have tried several times to "like" this app. It seems to work ok for Google Talk, but I can't connect to Facebook, which is my main reason for downloading it onto my Kindle Fire. It gives me a message telling me it is misconfigured for Facebook.
Interesting, there is a link to IMO on the Facebook App, but when I click that it goes to the Silk browser and then crashes.
Uninstalled, perhaps will try again later if they ever fix it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


396 of 473 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire, aim, Yahoo!, facebook, December 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: imo free video calls and chat (App)
It works great on my Kindle Fire, having aim, Yahoo!, and facebook messaging simultaneously. It's very easy to use; I can simply swipe my finger to the side and it'll go to another active conversation. It can even show you your older conversations. Adding accounts was quick and simple. Very content with the programming. Was well-adjusted to touch screens with simple layout and usage. Definitely get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It WAS working fine with Skype...but no more. Whatever you did on your last update..UNDO IT!!!, May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: imo free video calls and chat (App)
Plenty of other users have been complaining of this same issue since May 5th. Skype account via IMO says you are offline. Amazon support has been of little help so far. The usual "uninstall...reload...contact us via phone..." TO THE DEVELOPERS - IT WASN'T BROKE, WHY DID YOU "FIX" IT? Arrrrrrggggghhhhh!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the new version simply do not work with msn, February 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: imo free video calls and chat (App)
new version is a disaster. I 'm dumping it. dont recomend it to msn users. xxx xxxx xxxx xxxxx cccc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


287 of 350 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, December 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: imo free video calls and chat (App)
This app is so great! You can log into skype, msn, aim,facebook, myspace and more all at once in a single app! Use this app to stay connected!! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


245 of 303 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works well, November 21, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: imo free video calls and chat (App)
it works well with facebook and Yahoo on my kindle fire.
it was easy to setup and it works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2167 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.