Customer Reviews


226 Reviews
5 star:
 (148)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


98 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's in the box? (And don't forget, #2 is on PlayStation Plus)
Some people have wondered what exactly is in this collection. "Festival of Blood" is included in this package, but it is in the form of an ONLINE VOUCHER. So once you redeem it, that portion of the collection is forever tied to your account (you will not be able to include it, if you sell the collection second hand). Infamous 1 and 2 are each included in PHYSICAL...
Published on August 30, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but bad
loved the games,, but the digital stuff you download from the ps network is no longer available so i wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this if that is the only reason you want it
Published 12 months ago by Elliott White


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

98 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's in the box? (And don't forget, #2 is on PlayStation Plus), August 30, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Somersworth, New Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: inFAMOUS Collection - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Some people have wondered what exactly is in this collection. "Festival of Blood" is included in this package, but it is in the form of an ONLINE VOUCHER. So once you redeem it, that portion of the collection is forever tied to your account (you will not be able to include it, if you sell the collection second hand). Infamous 1 and 2 are each included in PHYSICAL FORMAT(Blu-ray discs).

This collection includes two full retail games and a good sized expansion, for considerably less than the price of one new release. You have to take into account the value here... there are dozens and dozens of hours of gameplay here, so if you're looking for something that will last you a while (especially if you're a fan of sandbox games and the superhero genre), this is a good bet. Download a demo if you're on the fence, or watch some YouTube videos of the gameplay... and if you're in the PS+ circle, by all means, download #2 for FREE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large open world, lots of fun!!!, November 5, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: inFAMOUS Collection - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
This game is very fun!! I have played Borderlands, Skyrim, BioShock 1 & 2, Mass Effect 2 & 3, and Red Dead Redemption, and this game is every bit as fun as those are. The controls are easy to learn, and I didn't find it too difficult or too easy. It's actually a pretty simple game, and I consider myself a slightly above average gamer. If you die, you won't find yourself backtracking too much because you start out very close to where you died, and there aren't any penalties for dying. You can save your game at anytime and anywhere. I'm a husband, father, and work full time, so hopping on for a quick 20-30 minutes is no problem. About the only negative comments I can make about this collection would be the DLC took about an hour to download, and sometimes it was a little difficult to figure out where I needed to go or what I needed to do to continue with the mission I was on. Other than that, it was a blast to play! Super glad I bought this, and I was hesitant about it, but it's absolutely worth the $30!! You get two great games and a ton of DLC. The Festival Of Blood DLC is like a vampire mini game that plays just like the regular games, and has a nice twist to it. inFAMOUS is on one blue ray disk and inFAMOUS 2 on another blue ray disk, and everything else is downloaded via a code voucher. I would say that inFAMOUS and inFAMOUS 2 are going to take about 15-20 hours each to complete and Festival Of Blood about 5 hours to complete. So that is 35-45 hours of gaming and fun for a reasonable price. If you enjoyed some or all of the games I have played, I don't think you will be disappointed with this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS Collection - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Sony has recently extended the deadline for the super voucher for another year until march 31st 2014 so no worries on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DLC voucher is still valid, even after expiration date., April 27, 2014
By 
Mani (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
This review is from: inFAMOUS Collection - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
I saw the trailer for inFamous: Second Son and it looked amazing! Unfortunately, I have never played either of the inFamous games, so I looked online and saw this collection. First of all, just getting inFamous 1 and 2 for $24 is a steal because Gamestop is charging $25 for this same collection used despite all of the downloadable content being redeemed. It seemed stupid to not buy it new at this price, even if the downloadable content was expired. To my pleasant surprise, the DLC voucher is still valid. I just finished installing all of the content today, after having the game since Friday.

I've only been playing the game for a few days, but it's great so far. It's a good buy, so don't pass it up. =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DLC VOUCHER WORKS AS OF 5/6/2013, May 6, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS Collection - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Everybody knows that these games are amazing. Just writing to let everybody know that the dlc voucher that apparently expired still worked for me as of May 6, 2013. Overall great value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Voucher still worked as of 4/19/2013, April 21, 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS Collection - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
After reading the reviews that said the voucher expired on 3/31/2013 I regretted having purchased this for my son. However, we attempted the download anyway and everything downloaded just fine. I think those who complained about the expiration date didn't even try to download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars $25 for 2 of the best ps3 exclusives with every dlc?!, April 23, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: inFAMOUS Collection - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Ok first id like to say anyone complaining about the dlc codes being expired clearly didn't try them. Mine worked just fine. Don't listen to it saying it expires 3/31/13 cause they still work! And I don't get into sandbox games very much but I loved the comic style they did with this game and its epic story that's told over the 2 games. You go from being a nobody to having to much power. How you use it is up to you. If you use it for good people love it when they see you. If you're running around killing people and blowing things up then they fear you and run! Buy this now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gritty Game Play, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS Collection - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
The story line is original. The game play is challenging. There are enough surprises to keep the game interesting and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Electric!, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS Collection - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
I had been itching to play these games for years, and finally saw a great deal. Seller sent a top-quality product in record time. I've already beaten Infamous 1 and the Infamous: Festival of Blood DLC, and can't wait to finally start Infamous 2. Overall stellar buying and gaming experience, and I couldn't thank the seller enough for the great and timely service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As of June 30 2014 redemption codes are still good., June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS Collection - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
As of June 30 2014 redemption codes are still good. Apparently Sony has extended the deadline again? Either way, I recieved the game today and have been able to successfully redeem the codes. I'll post a full review later on once I've had a chance to play with the game a bit more :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

inFAMOUS Collection - Playstation 3
inFAMOUS Collection - Playstation 3 by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
$19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.