Customer Reviews


514 Reviews
5 star:
 (321)
4 star:
 (121)
3 star:
 (48)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


168 of 180 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, engaging action game for the PS3. Better than most.
Infamous is a great game. Just how great it is depends on your taste in games. This is not a run and gun shooter like Killzone 2 or Resistance. This game is more a mix of a shooter with platform game elements. You play Cole who through some mysterious manner (explosion) has developed electrical "super powers". You are basically locked on an island ala "Escape from...
Published on May 26, 2009 by Bearcat

versus
32 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A prime example of taking the bad with the good.
Despite the game's mostly positive reviews, there is a noticeable portion of professional reviewers who found it underwhelming. While the game does have a lot of good points, there are multiple issues that drag the game down.

Gameplay: The game lacks polish in many areas. I've encountered numerous glitchs, such as the camera suddenly going screwy when I go up...
Published on January 7, 2010 by Philip Norsworthy


‹ Previous | 144 45 4652 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game. Great story., March 7, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: inFAMOUS - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
This is a great game with a great story! Some minor control issues get annoying at times but not enough to take away from the fun in electrocuting everything. I am a gamer who thrives on a good story and I found this to be one of the best stories in both substance and execution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars inFamous Review, July 13, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: inFAMOUS - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Sweet game, but it's not challenging enough. It's almost like the powers you earn throughout the game make you "too powerful", making it easy to defeat ANYONE at ANYTIME, while wearing your MC Hammer balloon pants. This should be an easy game to achieve a platinum trophy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this game lots!, March 28, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Played this game at a friend's house once and I knew I had to have it! Really enjoy the missions and I am able to build the character depending on the choices I make during gameplay. Plus come on shooting electricity out of your hand??? Who doesn't want to do that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, May 27, 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Picked up mainly based on the reviews and ended up playing for about 6 hours yesterday with out even noticing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best games for PS3, January 15, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Having played similar games, this is one of my favorites. It is best described as an apocolyptic, more mature version of Sly Cooper(made by the same company). I like how the stiory line is affected by your decisions, and changes when replayed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect!, August 11, 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: inFAMOUS - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Not so much detail in this review because of the 300+ reviews already, but...

I loved this game so much that I pretty much got the platinum in under a week. My only complaint is how rudimentary the morale system is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stellar action game, December 5, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: inFAMOUS - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
One of the best games I've played all year. Tight controls, good graphics, a real feeling of openness in the world, and the ability to play as good or evil. Well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GTA, but better, January 31, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Aside from some minor glitches this game is excellent. Infamous is an open world adventure where the main character has superpowers and you chose whether to be good or evil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST PLAY!, December 1, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: inFAMOUS - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
At first this game didnt catch my attention till i tried the demo. I got hoocked so i bought it the next day!! you wont regret it, and the replay is very high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unfamous, July 11, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
Awesome game. I love how it changes when you play as good or evil. The play gets a little boring. You really have to push to do those little extra moves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 144 45 4652 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

inFAMOUS - Playstation 3
inFAMOUS - Playstation 3 by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
$29.99 $18.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.